West Ham 3-1 Fulham: The Irons win as Scamacca scores again

Photo Credit: AP

Fulham fell to an away defeat at the hands of West Ham United at London Stadium on Sunday. The Hammers were looking to continue their good run, following a 2-0 victory against Wolverhampton Wanderers. Fulham had lost their previous match against Newcastle United. The Hammers are now in 13th place, with 10 points from 10 matches, while Fulham sit in 9th, with 11 points from 10.

The Cottagers started the match strongly, with an early goal from Andreas Pereira in the 5th minute. However, their celebrations were kept brief, as Jarrod Bowen equalised for The Irons in the 29th minute. The first half ended 1-1.

The Hammers rallied after this and were rewarded, with a goal from Gianluca Scamacca on the 62 minute mark. The Hammers then netted again and increased their advantage thanks to a goal from Michail Antonio just before the full time to give a final score of 3-1.

Substitutions for The Hammers included Michail Antonio, Emerson and Flynn Downes for Gianluca Scamacca, Lucas Paqueta and Pablo Fornals, respectively. Fulham brought on Tom Cairney, Harry Wilson, Joshua Onomah and Shane Duffy, to replace Harrison Reed, Daniel James, Andreas Pereira and Neeskens Kebano.

There were bookings for Thilo Kehrer from The Hammers. For Fulham, Andreas Pereira, Harrison Reed and Carlos Vinicius saw yellow.

The Hammers will next travel to Southampton, while Fulham will face Bournemouth at home.

Technical card:
West Ham United:Lukasz Fabianski, Thilo Kehrer, Kurt Zouma, Craig Dawson, Aaron Cresswell, Jarrod Bowen, Lucas Paqueta (Emerson, min.84), Declan Rice, Tomas Soucek, Pablo Fornals (Flynn Downes, min.90) and Gianluca Scamacca (Michail Antonio, min.80)
Fulham:Bernd Leno, Neeskens Kebano (Shane Duffy, min.89), Tim Ream, Tosin Adarabioyo, Antonee Robinson, Daniel James (Harry Wilson, min.77), Harrison Reed (Tom Cairney, min.71), Andreas Pereira (Joshua Onomah, min.77), Joao Palhinha, Bobby Reid and Carlos Vinicius
Stadium:London Stadium
Goals:Andreas Pereira (0-1, min. 5), Jarrod Bowen (1-1, min. 29), Gianluca Scamacca (2-1, min. 62) and Michail Antonio (3-1, min. 90)