Spurs 2-0 Everton: Kane on target from the penalty spot as The Lilywhites take all 3 points

Photo Credit: AP

Tottenham Hotspur banked all three points against the Everton in a 2-0 victory on Saturday, at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium. Spurs were looking to pick up points after winning last match whilst Everton were beaten 2-1 in their previous match against Manchester United. Spurs are now in 3rd place on the table and have 23 points while Everton sit in 14th with 10 points after 11 matches.

After an uneventful first half, Spurs piled on the pressure in the second and were rewarded, when Harry Kane gave them the lead in the 59th minute. They then scored again, pulling level thanks to a goal from Pierre Hojbjerg just before the full time to give a final score of 2-0.

Substitutions for Spurs included Yves Bissouma, Davinson Sanchez, Djed Spence, Lucas Moura and Oliver Skipp for Richarlison, Cristian Romero, Matt Doherty, Harry Kane and Rodrigo Bentancur, respectively. Everton brought on Dominic Calvert-Lewin, James Garner and Salomon Rondon, to replace Neal Maupay, Seamus Coleman and Idrissa Gueye.

There were bookings for Rodrigo Bentancur from Spurs. For Everton, Neal Maupay, Dwight McNeil, Idrissa Gueye and Vitaliy Mykolenko saw yellow.

Everton and Spurs will next play away to Newcastle United and Manchester United respectively.

Technical card:
Tottenham Hotspur:Hugo Lloris, Cristian Romero (Davinson Sanchez, min.87), Eric Dier, Ben Davies, Matt Doherty (Djed Spence, min.90), Rodrigo Bentancur (Oliver Skipp, min.90), Pierre Hojbjerg, Ivan Perisic, Richarlison (Yves Bissouma, min.52), Heung Min Son and Harry Kane (Lucas Moura, min.90)
Everton:Jordan Pickford, Seamus Coleman (James Garner, min.67), Conor Coady, James Tarkowski, Vitaliy Mykolenko, Idrissa Gueye (Salomon Rondon, min.81), Amadou Mvom Onana, Alex Iwobi, Demarai Gray, Neal Maupay (Dominic Calvert-Lewin, min.66) and Dwight McNeil
Stadium:Tottenham Hotspur Stadium
Goals:Harry Kane (1-0, min. 59) and Pierre Hojbjerg (2-0, min. 86)