Leicester 0-0 Crystal Palace: Foxes stay in trouble as Palace earn a point

Photo Credit: AP

Saturday’s fixture between Leicester and Palace delivered a goalless draw at King Power Stadium. Leicester were looking to get back to winning ways after losing 2-1 to Bournemouth in their previous fixture whilst Palace were able to continue their winning streak after a 2-1 win against Leeds United in their last match. Leicester and Palace currently occupy 19th and 13th spots in the league, with 5 points and 10 points respectively after 11 matches.

Substitutions for Leicester included Jamie Vardy, Nampalys Mendy, Dennis Praet and Kelechi Iheanacho for Patson Daka, Boubakary Soumare, Youri Tielemans and Harvey Barnes, respectively. Palace replaced Jairo Riedewald, Luka Milivojevic, Michael Olise and Jean-Philippe Mateta with Tyrick Mitchell, Cheick Oumar Doucoure, Odsonne Edouard and Wilfried Zaha.

There were bookings for Jamie Vardy and James Maddison from Leicester. For Palace, Joachim Andersen and Cheick Oumar Doucoure saw yellow.

Leicester next face Leeds United while Palace are at home to Wolverhampton Wanderers.

Technical card:
Leicester City:Danny Ward, James Michael Justin, Wout Faes, Daniel Amartey, Timothy Castagne, Harvey Barnes (Kelechi Iheanacho, min.85), Youri Tielemans (Dennis Praet, min.82), Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall, Boubakary Soumare (Nampalys Mendy, min.65), James Maddison and Patson Daka (Jamie Vardy, min.65)
Crystal Palace:Vicente Guaita, Joel Ward, Joachim Andersen, Marc Guehi, Tyrick Mitchell (Jairo Riedewald, min.56), Cheick Oumar Doucoure (Luka Milivojevic, min.56), Jeffrey Schlupp, Eberechi Eze, Jordan Ayew, Odsonne Edouard (Michael Olise, min.66) and Wilfried Zaha (Jean-Philippe Mateta, min.77)
Stadium:King Power Stadium