Brentford 0-3 Arsenal: Gunners impress in big away win

Brentford vs Arsenal
Photo Credit: AP

Arsenal enjoyed an away victory against Brentford at Brentford Community Stadium on Sunday. Brentford were looking to pick up points, following a 5-2 victory against Leeds United. Arsenal had lost their previous match against Manchester United. Brentford and Arsenal are 9th, (9 points) and 1st, (18 points), spots respectively, after 8 matches.

The Gunners didn’t take long to start the rout, when William Saliba opened the rout, 17 minutes in. Arsenal then netted once more and increased their lead thanks to a goal from Gabriel Jesus in the 28th minute, finishing the first half 2-0.

Arsenal staged a comeback in the second half, with an early goal from Fabio Vieira in the 49th minute. They managed to close the match out with a clean sheet and a well-earned of 3-0 victory.

Substitutions for Brentford included Frank Onyeka, Mikkel Damsgaard, Shandon Baptiste and Yoane Wissa for Vitaly Janelt, Pelenda Da Silva, Mathias Jensen and Bryan Mbeumo, respectively. Arsenal replaced Thomas Partey, Gabriel Martinelli, Ben White, Fabio Vieira and Bukayo Saka for Albert Sambi Lokonga, Edward Nketiah, Takehiro Tomiyasu, Ethan Nwaneri and Marcus Vinicius.

The referee booked Granit Xhaka and Gabriel Jesus for Arsenal.

Brentford will next travel to Bournemouth, while Arsenal will face Tottenham Hotspur at home.

Technical card:
Brentford:David Raya, Aaron Hickey, Ben Mee, Kristoffer Ajer, Rico Henry, Vitaly Janelt (Frank Onyeka, min.63), Mathias Jensen (Shandon Baptiste, min.70), Pontus Jansson, Bryan Mbeumo (Yoane Wissa, min.76), Pelenda Da Silva (Mikkel Damsgaard, min.63) and Ivan Toney
Arsenal:Aaron Ramsdale, Ben White (Takehiro Tomiyasu, min.86), Gabriel Magalhaes, William Saliba, Kieran Tierney, Bukayo Saka (Marcus Vinicius, min.90), Granit Xhaka, Thomas Partey (Albert Sambi Lokonga, min.78), Fabio Vieira (Ethan Nwaneri, min.90), Gabriel Martinelli (Edward Nketiah, min.78) and Gabriel Jesus
Stadium:Brentford Community Stadium
Goals:William Saliba (0-1, min. 17), Gabriel Jesus (0-2, min. 28) and Fabio Vieira (0-3, min. 49)