Portsmouth FC 1-1 Fleetwood Town: Home advantage cancelled out by visitors

Photo Credit: AP

Portsmouth FC were helde ach other to a 1-1 draw by Fleetwood Town on Saturday at Fratton Park. Both sides arrived at the match with previous defeats in the league. Portsmouth FC were looking to get back to winning ways after losing their last match 3-2 to Ipswich Town. Fleetwood Town had lost their previous match against Barnsley. Portsmouth FC are now in 4th place on the table and have 22 points while Fleetwood Town sit in 11th with 16 points after 13 matches.

The first half of the match started favourably for Portsmouth FC, thanks to a goal from Josh Koroma after only 7 minutes. However, their lead was short-lived, as Carlos Mendes Gomes equalised for Fleetwood Town, 15 minutes in, ending the first half 1-1. Both teams unable to deliver anything further, the score remained at 1-1 at full time.

Substitutions for Portsmouth FC included Recco Hackett-Fairchild, Ronan Curtis, Joe Pigott, Zak Swanson and Jay Mingi for Owen Dale, Josh Koroma, Colby Bishop, Connor Ogilvie and Joe Morrell, respectively. Fleetwood Town brought on Andrew Baker, Callum Morton, Daniel Batty, Brendan Sarpong-Wiredu and Joe Garner, to replace Toto Nsiala, Admiral Muskwe, Harvey Macadam, Lewis Warrington and Carlos Mendes Gomes.

There were bookings for Joe Morrell and Sean Raggett from Portsmouth FC, and Shaun Rooney, Carlos Mendes Gomes, Josh Earl, Daniel Batty and Josh Vela, for Fleetwood Town.

Portsmouth FC will next travel to Charlton Athletic, while Fleetwood Town will face Shrewsbury Town at home.

Technical card:
Portsmouth FC:Josh Koroma (Ronan Curtis, min.75), Owen Dale (Recco Hackett-Fairchild, min.65), Joe Morrell (Jay Mingi, min.88), Colby Bishop (Joe Pigott, min.75), Sean Raggett and Connor Ogilvie (Zak Swanson, min.88)
Fleetwood Town:Shaun Rooney, Carlos Mendes Gomes (Joe Garner, min.84), Toto Nsiala (Andrew Baker, min.50), Josh Earl, Admiral Muskwe (Callum Morton, min.67), Harvey Macadam (Daniel Batty, min.68), Lewis Warrington (Brendan Sarpong-Wiredu, min.84) and Josh Vela
Stadium:Fratton Park
Goals:Josh Koroma (1-0, min. 7) and Carlos Mendes Gomes (1-1, min. 15)