Milton Keynes Dons 2-3 Peterborough United: Posh win at Stadium Mk

Photo Credit: AP

Milton Keynes Dons on home loss to Peterborough United at Stadium Mk on Saturday. Both teams arrived fresh from some positive results. Milton Keynes Dons had been hopeful of continuing their good run after winning last match. Peterborough United, meanwhile, were looking to extend their winning run after a 3-0 victory against Port Vale. Milton Keynes Dons and Peterborough United currently occupy 20th and 7th spots in the league, with 10 points and 18 points respectively after 12 matches.

Peterborough United dominated the first half, with an early goal from Jonson Clarke-Harris in the 3rd minute. Peterborough United then scored once more and increased their lead thanks to a goal from Kwame Poku, 36 minutes in, to take a 2-0 lead into half time.

Peterborough United started the second half with an intensified spirit, with a goal from Ricky Jade-Jones in the 54th minute. However, Milton Keynes Dons refused to lie down and managed to pull back a goal from Daniel Harvie in the 90th minute. They then scored again, pulling level thanks to a goal from Matt Smith just before the final whistle to make it 3-2.

Substitutions for Milton Keynes Dons included Dawson Devoy, Louie Barry, Bradley Johnson, Joshua Kayode and Henry Lawrence for Ethan Robson, Conor Grant, Josh McEachran, Will Grigg and Daniel Oyegoke, respectively. Peterborough United brought on Nathan Thompson, Harrison Burrows, Jack Marriott, Joel Randall and Hector Matthew Kyprianou for Kwame Poku, Dan Butler, Ricky Jade-Jones, Jeando Fuchs and Jonson Clarke-Harris.

There were bookings for Ethan Robson, Dawson Devoy and Bradley Johnson from Milton Keynes Dons, and Jeando Fuchs, for Peterborough United.

Milton Keynes Dons will play away against Shrewsbury Town, while Peterborough United will face Burton Albion at home.

Technical card:
Milton Keynes Dons:Ethan Robson (Dawson Devoy, min.59), Conor Grant (Louie Barry, min.59), Josh McEachran (Bradley Johnson, min.71), Will Grigg (Joshua Kayode, min.71), Daniel Oyegoke (Henry Lawrence, min.77), Daniel Harvie and Matt Smith
Peterborough United:Jonson Clarke-Harris (Hector Matthew Kyprianou, min.82), Jeando Fuchs (Joel Randall, min.82), Kwame Poku (Nathan Thompson, min.62), Ricky Jade-Jones (Jack Marriott, min.72) and Dan Butler (Harrison Burrows, min.72)
Stadium:Stadium Mk
Goals:Jonson Clarke-Harris (0-1, min. 3), Kwame Poku (0-2, min. 36), Ricky Jade-Jones (0-3, min. 54), Daniel Harvie (1-3, min. 90) and Matt Smith (2-3, min. 90)