Betis 3-0 Helsinki: The Green-and-Whites cruise to home victory

Photo Credit: AP

Real Betis defeated Helsinki 3-0 on Thursday at the Estadio Benito Villamarin. Betis were looking to pick up points after winning last match while Helsinki had lost their previous match against Roma. Following this match, Betis are now in 1st place on the table and have 16 points while Helsinki sit in 4th with 1 point after 6 matches.

The Green-and-Whites didn’t take long to start the rout, when Aitor Ruibal opened the rout, 20 minutes in. Betis then scored once more and increased their advantage thanks to a 2nd effort from Aitor Ruibal just before half-time. The score at break remained 2-0.

Betis continued to pile on the pressure in the second period and were rewarded, when Nabil Fekir found the net just before the full time, seing the match finish 3-0.

Substitutions for Betis included Sergio Canales, Borja Iglesias, Dani Perez, Nabil Fekir and Andres Guardado for Youssouf Sabaly, William Carvalho, Willian Jose, Luiz Henrique and Paul Akouokou, respectively. Helsinki brought on Joona Toivio, Anthony Olusanya, Johannes Yli Kokko, Atom and Bojan Radulovic, to replace Matti Peltola, Santeri Hostikka, Nassim Boujellab, Santeri Vaananen and Abdul Malik Abubakari.

The referee booked Aitor Ruibal and Edgar Gonzalez for Betis.

Technical card:
Real Betis:Rui Silva, Youssouf Sabaly (Sergio Canales, min.46), Victor Ruiz, Edgar Gonzalez, Juan Miranda, Luiz Henrique (Nabil Fekir, min.67), Paul Akouokou (Andres Guardado, min.77), Rodri, William Carvalho (Borja Iglesias, min.46), Aitor Ruibal and Willian Jose (Dani Perez, min.67)
Helsinki:Conor Hazard, Arttu Hoskonen, Jukka Raitala, Matti Peltola (Joona Toivio, min.55), David Browne, Santeri Vaananen (Atom, min.80), Nassim Boujellab (Johannes Yli Kokko, min.80), Lucas Lingman, Pyry Soiri, Santeri Hostikka (Anthony Olusanya, min.68) and Abdul Malik Abubakari (Bojan Radulovic, min.80)
Stadium:the Estadio Benito Villamarin
Goals:Aitor Ruibal (1-0, min. 20), Aitor Ruibal (2-0, min. 40) and Nabil Fekir (3-0, min. 90)