Glimt 1-2 PSV: Eindhoven in control after strong start

Photo Credit: AP

PSV defeated Bodo Glimt 2-1 on Thursday at Aspmyra Stadion. Glimt arrived at the match looking to pick up more points after losing 2-1 to Zürich in their previous fixture. PSV were able to continue their winning streak after a 2-0 win against Arsenal in their last match. Following this match, Glimt are now in 3rd place on the table and have 4 points while PSV sit in 2nd with 13 points after 6 matches.

The first half of the match started well for PSV, when Alfons Sampsted found the net, at 35 minutes and managed to see out the first half 1-0.

PSV fought back, when Johan Bakayoko found the net on the 52 minute mark. Glimt in turn, then responded just before the full time, grabbing the lead with an effort from Nino Zugelj. The final result, Glimt 1, PSV 2.

Substitutions for Glimt included Ulrik Saltnes, Morten Konradsen, Amahl Pellegrino, Nino Zugelj and Lars-Jorgen Salvesen for Hugo Vetlesen, Japhet Sery, Joel Mugisha, Ola Solbakken and Runar Espejord, respectively. PSV replaced Ramalho, Anwar El Ghazi, Erick Gutierrez, Yorbe Vertessen and Emmanuel Van De Blaak with Armando Obispo, Luuk De Jong, Joey Veerman, Noni Madueke and Ki-Jana Hoever.

There were bookings for Hugo Vetlesen and Japhet Sery from Glimt. For PSV, Ramalho saw yellow.

Technical card:
Bodo Glimt:Nikita Haikin, Alfons Sampsted, Marius Hoibraten, Marius Lode, Japhet Sery (Morten Konradsen, min.75), Patrick Berg, Hugo Vetlesen (Ulrik Saltnes, min.75), Albert Gronbaek, Runar Espejord (Lars-Jorgen Salvesen, min.83), Joel Mugisha (Amahl Pellegrino, min.75) and Ola Solbakken (Nino Zugelj, min.75)
PSV:Joel Drommel, Ki-Jana Hoever (Emmanuel Van De Blaak, min.90), Jordan Teze, Armando Obispo (Ramalho, min.46), Fredrik Oppegard, Richard Ledezma, Joey Veerman (Erick Gutierrez, min.46), Guus Til, Noni Madueke (Yorbe Vertessen, min.70), Johan Bakayoko and Luuk De Jong (Anwar El Ghazi, min.46)
Stadium:Aspmyra Stadion
Goals:Alfons Sampsted (0-1, min. 35), Johan Bakayoko (0-2, min. 52) and Nino Zugelj (1-2, min. 90)