Olympiacos 0-2 Nantes: The Yellow House leave with all 3 points

Photo Credit: AP

Nantes defeated Olympiacos Piraeus 2-0 on Thursday at the Karaiskakis Stadium. Olympiacos were on the hunt for more points following a disappointing 1-1 draw with SC Freiburg in their previous game. Nantes, meanwhile, were able to continue their winning streak after a 2-1 win against Qarabag FK in their last match. Following this match, Olympiacos are now in 4th place on the table and have 2 points while Nantes sit in 2nd with 9 points after 6 matches.

After an uneventful first half, The Yellow House continued to apply pressure in the second period and were rewarded, thanks to a goal from Mostafa Mohamed on the 79 minute mark. Nantes then netted again and increased their lead thanks to a goal from Ludovic Blas just before the final whistle to make it 2-0.

Substitutions for Olympiacos included Tasos Sapountzis, Sime Vrsaljko, Pape Abou Cisse, Marcelo and Pipa for Youssef El Arabi, Marios Vroussay, Alexios Kalogeropoulos, Aboubakar Kamara and Josh Bowler, respectively. Nantes brought on Dennis Appiah, Ludovic Blas, Pedro Chirivella, Abdoul Kader Bamba and Marcus Coco, to replace Fabio, Moses Simon, Samuel Moutoussamy, Ignatius Kpene Ganago and Evann Guessand.

There were bookings for Panagiotis Retsos from Olympiacos, and Jean-Charles Castelletto and Samuel Moutoussamy, for Nantes.

Technical card:
Olympiacos Piraeus:Konstantinos Tzolakis, Thanasis Androutsos, Panagiotis Retsos, Alexios Kalogeropoulos (Pape Abou Cisse, min.61), Marios Vroussay (Sime Vrsaljko, min.46), Josh Bowler (Pipa, min.86), Pierre Kunde, Youssef El Arabi (Tasos Sapountzis, min.46), Andreas Bouchalakis, Hwang Ui-Jo and Aboubakar Kamara (Marcelo, min.69)
Nantes:Alban Lafont, Sebastien Corchia, Jean-Charles Castelletto, Nicolas Pallois, Fabio (Dennis Appiah, min.5), Moussa Sissoko, Ignatius Kpene Ganago (Abdoul Kader Bamba, min.73), Evann Guessand (Marcus Coco, min.81), Samuel Moutoussamy (Pedro Chirivella, min.73), Moses Simon (Ludovic Blas, min.46) and Mostafa Mohamed
Stadium:the Karaiskakis Stadium
Goals:Mostafa Mohamed (0-1, min. 79) and Ludovic Blas (0-2, min. 90)