Nantes 0-4 Freiburg: Breisgau Brazilians deliver resounding win

Photo Credit: AP

SC Freiburg rolls over Nantes 4-0 on Thursday at the Stade de la Beaujoire. Nantes arrived at the match looking to pick up more points after losing their last match 2-0 to SC Freiburg while Freiburg were hoping to continue their winning streak after back-to-back victories against Nantes and Olympiacos Piraeus. Nantes are now in 3rd place on the table and have 3 points while Freiburg sit in 1st with 12 points after 4 matches.

It was an impressive opening from Breisgau Brazilians, when Lukas Kubler opened the rout, 25 minutes in, ending the first half 1-0.

Freiburg continued to pile on the pressure in the second period and were rewarded, thanks to a goal from Michael Gregoritsch on the 71 minute mark. Breisgau Brazilians looked to have the match under control when they scored again to grab the advantage, thanks to a goal from Kevin Schade, 82 minutes in to establish a 3-0. Freiburg then scored once more and increased their lead thanks to a goal from Woo-yeong Jeong just before the full time to make it 4-0.

Substitutions for Nantes included Marcus Coco, Abdoul Kader Bamba, Samuel Moutoussamy, Jean-Charles Castelletto and Dennis Appiah for Moussa Sissoko, Moses Simon, Pedro Chirivella, Nicolas Pallois and Andrei, respectively. Freiburg brought on Kevin Schade, Michael Gregoritsch, Maximilian Eggestein, Noah Weisshaupt and Keven Schlotterbeck, to replace Vincenzo Grifo, Nils Petersen, Yannik Keitel, Ritsu Doan and Nicolas Hofler.

The referee booked Nicolas Hofler for Freiburg.

Nantes next face Qarabag FK while Freiburg are at home to Olympiacos Piraeus.

Technical card:
Nantes:Alban Lafont, Sebastien Corchia, Andrei (Dennis Appiah, min.88), Nicolas Pallois (Jean-Charles Castelletto, min.80), Quentin Merlin, Moussa Sissoko (Marcus Coco, min.73), Moses Simon (Abdoul Kader Bamba, min.73), Evann Guessand, Ludovic Blas, Pedro Chirivella (Samuel Moutoussamy, min.80) and Mostafa Mohamed
SC Freiburg:Mark Flekken, Lukas Kubler, Philipp Lienhart, Matthias Ginter, Christian Gunter, Ritsu Doan (Noah Weisshaupt, min.75), Nicolas Hofler (Keven Schlotterbeck, min.87), Yannik Keitel (Maximilian Eggestein, min.75), Vincenzo Grifo (Kevin Schade, min.65), Nils Petersen (Michael Gregoritsch, min.65) and Woo-yeong Jeong
Stadium:the Stade de la Beaujoire
Goals:Lukas Kubler (0-1, min. 25), Michael Gregoritsch (0-2, min. 71), Kevin Schade (0-3, min. 82) and Woo-yeong Jeong (0-4, min. 87)