Fenerbahçe 2 – Dynamo 1: Visitors to Sukru Saracoglu Stadium leave with nothing

Photo Credit: AP

Fenerbahçe started on the right in the new Europa League Group Stage campaign with victory against Dynamo Kyiv. Today’s result, Fenerbahçe are now in 2nd place on the table and have 3 points while Dynamo sit in 3rd with 0 points after 1 match.

Fenerbahçe started strongly in the first half, when Gustavo Henrique found the net, at 35 minutes, and they saw out the first half 1-0.

Dynamo took the initiative in the second half, when Viktor Tsygankov found the net on the 63 minute mark. Fenerbahçe in turn, then responded just before the full time, grabbing the lead with an effort from Michy Batshuayi, seing the match finish 2-1.

Substitutions for Fenerbahçe included Michy Batshuayi, Enner Valencia, Irfan Kahveci, Mert Hakan Yandas and Lincoln for Joao Pedro, Joshua King, Diego Rossi, Miguel Crespo and Ezgjan Alioski, respectively. Dynamo brought on Kostiantyn Vivcharenko, Volodymyr Shepelev and Mykyta Kravchenko, to replace Vladyslav Dubinchak, Mykola Shaparenko and Denys Garmash.

There were bookings for Joshua King, Diego Rossi, Mert Hakan Yandas, Ezgjan Alioski and Altay Bayindir from Fenerbahçe, and Denys Garmash, Oleksandr Syrota and Georgiy Bushchan, for Dynamo.

In the second round of action in the Europa League Group Stage Fenerbahçe will play against Rennes away and Dynamo will play against AEK Larnaca at home.

Technical card:
Fenerbahçe:Altay Bayindir, Ferdi Kadioglu, Attila Szalai, Gustavo Henrique, Luan Peres, Diego Rossi (Irfan Kahveci, min.69), Willian Arao, Miguel Crespo (Mert Hakan Yandas, min.83), Ezgjan Alioski (Lincoln, min.83), Joshua King (Enner Valencia, min.69) and Joao Pedro (Michy Batshuayi, min.69)
Dynamo Kyiv:Georgiy Bushchan, Tomasz Kedziora, Mykyta Burda, Oleksandr Syrota, Vladyslav Dubinchak (Kostiantyn Vivcharenko, min.59), Viktor Tsygankov, Mykola Shaparenko (Volodymyr Shepelev, min.68), Serhiy Sydorchuk, Vladyslav Kabaev, Denys Garmash (Mykyta Kravchenko, min.88) and Vitaliy Buyalskiy
Stadium:Sukru Saracoglu Stadium
Goals:Gustavo Henrique (1-0, min. 35), Viktor Tsygankov (1-1, min. 63) and Michy Batshuayi (2-1, min. 90)