Dynamo Kyiv 0 – Larnaca 1: Larnaca travel to Marshal Jozef Pilsudski Stadium and get victory

Dynamo Kyiv vs Larnaca
Photo Credit: AP

AEK Larnaca’s 1-0 win over Dynamo Kyiv on Thursday, was hard fought at Marshal Jozef Pilsudski Stadium. Both Dynamo and Larnaca came from defeats in their previous league games. Dynamo were looking to get back to winning ways after losing their last match 2-1 to Fenerbahçe, while Larnaca were beaten 2-1 in their previous match against Rennes. Dynamo are currently 4th with 0 points from 2 matches, while Larnaca sit in 3rd, with 3 points from 2.

Larnaca started the match strongly, when Adam Gyurcso found the net, 8 minutes in, concluding the first half 1-0. Both teams unable to deliver anything further, the score remained at 1-0 at full time.

Substitutions for Dynamo included Artem Besedin, Oleksandr Karavaev, Volodymyr Shepelev and Vladyslav Andriyovych Vanat for Denys Garmash, Tomasz Kedziora, Oleksandr Andriyevskiy and Vladyslav Kabaev, respectively. Larnaca brought on Oier, Gus Ledes, Giorgos Naoum, Rafael Lopes and Nikos Englezou for Rafail Mamas, Ivan Trickovski, Pere Pons, Victor Olatunji and Adam Gyurcso.

There were bookings for Oleksandr Andriyevskiy and Serhiy Sydorchuk from Dynamo, and Angel Garcia, Rafail Mamas, Pere Pons and Kenan Piric, for Larnaca.

Larnaca and Dynamo will next play away to Fenerbahçe and Rennes respectively.

Technical card:
Dynamo Kyiv:Denis Boyko, Tomasz Kedziora (Oleksandr Karavaev, min.68), Illia Zabarnyi, Oleksandr Syrota, Vladyslav Dubinchak, Viktor Tsygankov, Serhiy Sydorchuk, Oleksandr Andriyevskiy (Volodymyr Shepelev, min.68), Vladyslav Kabaev (Vladyslav Andriyovych Vanat, min.84), Vitaliy Buyalskiy and Denys Garmash (Artem Besedin, min.46)
AEK Larnaca:Kenan Piric, Kypros Christoforou, Hrvoje Milicevic, Nenad Tomovic, Angel Garcia, Adam Gyurcso (Nikos Englezou, min.78), Ivan Trickovski (Gus Ledes, min.64), Pere Pons (Giorgos Naoum, min.73), Rafail Mamas (Oier, min.64), Omri Altman and Victor Olatunji (Rafael Lopes, min.73)
Stadium:Marshal Jozef Pilsudski Stadium
Goals:Adam Gyurcso (0-1, min. 8)