Bodo Glimt 2 – Zürich 1: Home fans rewarded with victory at Aspmyra Stadion

Bodo Glimt vs Zürich
Photo Credit: AP

Glimt enjoyed a home victory against Zürich at Aspmyra Stadion on Thursday. Glimt were on the hunt for more points following a disappointing 1-1 draw with PSV in their previous game. Zürich were beaten 2-1 in their previous match against Arsenal. Glimt are currently 1st with 4 points from 2 matches, while Zürich sit in 4th, with 0 points from 2.

After a goalless first half, Glimt certainly were out of the blocks quickly in the second half, with a goal from Ole Selnaes, 54 minutes in. Norwegian looked to have the match under control when they scored again to grab the advantage, thanks to a goal from Hugo Vetlesen in the 58th minute to establish a 2-0. In the end though, Züri Akademie pull-back in the 81st minute, with a goal from Donis Avdijaj, leaving the final score at 2-1.

Substitutions for Glimt included Runar Espejord, Amahl Pellegrino, Isak Helstad Amundsen and Albert Gronbaek for Lars-Jorgen Salvesen, Joel Mugisha, Marius Lode and Ola Solbakken, respectively. Zürich replaced Bledian Krasniqi, Fabian Rohner, Jonathan Okita, Blerim Dzemaili and Tosin Aiyegun for Antonio Marchesano, Donis Avdijaj, Bogdan Vyunnik, Cheick Oumar Conde and Ivan Santini.

There were bookings for Marius Lode from Glimt. For Zürich, Ole Selnaes and Tosin Aiyegun saw yellow.

Glimt will next travel to Arsenal, while Zürich will face PSV at home.

Technical card:
Bodo Glimt:Nikita Haikin, Brice Wembangomo, Marius Lode (Isak Helstad Amundsen, min.77), Marius Hoibraten, Alfons Sampsted, Hugo Vetlesen, Patrick Berg, Ulrik Saltnes, Ola Solbakken (Albert Gronbaek, min.77), Lars-Jorgen Salvesen (Runar Espejord, min.46) and Joel Mugisha (Amahl Pellegrino, min.67)
Zürich:Yanick Brecher, Nikola Boranijasevic, Lindrit Kamberi, Mirlind Kryeziu, Adrian Guerrero, Blerim Dzemaili (Cheick Oumar Conde, min.71), Bledian Krasniqi (Antonio Marchesano, min.61), Ole Selnaes, Jonathan Okita (Bogdan Vyunnik, min.71), Tosin Aiyegun (Ivan Santini, min.82) and Fabian Rohner (Donis Avdijaj, min.61)
Stadium:Aspmyra Stadion
Goals:Ole Selnaes (1-0, min. 54), Hugo Vetlesen (2-0, min. 58) and Donis Avdijaj (2-1, min. 81)