Larnaca 3 – Dynamo 3: Plenty of goals but no winner at Aek Arena

Photo Credit: AP

Larnaca were helde ach other to a 3-3 draw by Dynamo on Thursday at Aek Arena. Both teams arrived at the match with previous defeats in the league. Larnaca were looking to get back to winning ways after losing 2-1 to Fenerbahçe in their last match while Dynamo were beaten 1-0 in their previous match against Rennes. Larnaca are now in 3rd place, with 4 points from 5 matches, while Dynamo sit in 4th, with 1 point from 5.

Larnaca started strong and were rewarded for their efforts, when Omri Altman found the net in the 26th minute. However, their celebrations were kept brief, as Vladyslav Andriyovych Vanat equalised for Dynamo just before half-time, ending the first half 1-1.

Larnaca started strong in the second half and were able to dominate, when Rafael Lopes found the net on the 53 minute mark. Larnaca looked to have the match under control when they scored again to grab the advantage, thanks to a 2nd effort from Omri Altman after 72 minutes to establish a 3-1. However, Dynamo refused to lie down and managed to pull back a goal from Denys Garmash, 82 minutes in. Dynamo then netted once more and found an equaliser thanks to a second effort from Denys Garmash just before the full time to make it 3-3.

Substitutions for Larnaca included Rafail Mamas, Victor Olatunji, Kypros Christoforou, Mikel Gonzalez and Giorgos Naoum for Rafael Lopes, Omri Altman, Imad Faraj, Roberto Rosales and Adam Gyurcso, respectively. Dynamo brought on Denys Garmash, Kaheem Parris, Samba Diallo and Artem Besedin, to replace Vladyslav Kabaev, Vitaliy Buyalskiy, Volodymyr Shepelev and Vladyslav Andriyovych Vanat.

There were bookings for Roberto Rosales from Larnaca, and Volodymyr Shepelev, Serhiy Sydorchuk, Viktor Tsygankov, Illia Zabarnyi and Samba Diallo, for Dynamo.

Larnaca will next travel to Rennes, while Dynamo will face Fenerbahçe at home.

Technical card:
AEK Larnaca:Kenan Piric, Roberto Rosales (Mikel Gonzalez, min.88), Nenad Tomovic, Hrvoje Milicevic, Nikos Englezou, Imad Faraj (Kypros Christoforou, min.83), Omri Altman (Victor Olatunji, min.83), Pere Pons, Gus Ledes, Adam Gyurcso (Giorgos Naoum, min.89) and Rafael Lopes (Rafail Mamas, min.66)
Dynamo Kyiv:Ruslan Neshcheret, Oleksandr Tymchyk, Oleksandr Syrota, Illia Zabarnyi, Kostiantyn Vivcharenko, Viktor Tsygankov, Volodymyr Shepelev (Samba Diallo, min.83), Serhiy Sydorchuk, Vladyslav Kabaev (Denys Garmash, min.65), Vitaliy Buyalskiy (Kaheem Parris, min.76) and Vladyslav Andriyovych Vanat (Artem Besedin, min.83)
Stadium:Aek Arena
Goals:Omri Altman (1-0, min. 26), Vladyslav Andriyovych Vanat (1-1, min. 45), Rafael Lopes (2-1, min. 53), Omri Altman (3-1, min. 72), Denys Garmash (3-2, min. 82) and Denys Garmash (3-3, min. 90)