Rotherham 1-1 Millwall: The Millers hold their ground against the Lions

Photo Credit: AP

On Wednesday, Rotherham and Millwall played out a 1-1 draw at the AESSEAL New York Stadium. Both Rotherham and Millwall arrived at the match with previous defeats in the league. Rotherham were looking to get back to winning ways after losing 2-0 to Wigan Athletic in their previous fixture while Millwall were beaten 2-1 in their previous match against Blackburn Rovers. Rotherham and Millwall currently occupy 11th and 15th spots in the league, with 15 points and 14 points respectively after 13 matches.

Rotherham started strong and were rewarded, when Daniel Barlaser found the net, at 9 minutes. However, their lead was short-lived, as Zian Flemming equalised for The Lions just before half-time, to take a 1-1 lead into half time. Both teams unable to deliver anything further, the score remained at 1-1 at full time.

Substitutions for Rotherham included Tom Eaves, Shane Ferguson, Lee Peltier and Jamie Lindsay for Conor Washington, Oliver Rathbone, Cohen Bramall and Brooke Norton-Cuffy, respectively. Millwall replaced Benik Afobe, Mason Bennett and Callum Styles with Tom Bradshaw, Andreas Voglsammer and Tyler Burey.

There were bookings for Grant Hall and Tom Eaves from Rotherham, and George Saville and Jake Cooper, for Millwall.

Rotherham will next travel to Blackburn Rovers, while Millwall will face Middlesbrough at home.

Technical card:
Rotherham United:Grant Hall, Daniel Barlaser, Oliver Rathbone (Shane Ferguson, min.76), Conor Washington (Tom Eaves, min.58), Chiedozie Ogbene, Brooke Norton-Cuffy (Jamie Lindsay, min.90), Ben Wiles, Richard Wood, Cohen Bramall (Lee Peltier, min.76), Wes Harding and Viktor Johansson
Millwall:Tom Bradshaw (Benik Afobe, min.76), Shaun Hutchinson, George Saville, Andreas Voglsammer (Mason Bennett, min.76), Tyler Burey (Callum Styles, min.85), Zian Flemming, Billy Mitchell, Jake Cooper, Murray Wallace, Danny McNamara and George Long
Stadium:the AESSEAL New York Stadium
Goals:Daniel Barlaser (1-0, min. 9) and Zian Flemming (1-1, min. 42)