Osasuna 1-2 Valencia: The Bats claim maximum points

Photo Credit: AP

Osasuna on Friday lost to Valencia on a home defeat at the Estadio El Sadar. With both teams drawing in their previous fixtures, they were each keen to pick up points. Osasuna were on the hunt for more points following a disappointing 1-1 draw with R Madrid in their previous game. Valencia had secured a point against Espanyol in their previous match. both teams are now on 13 points and sit in 8th and 5th places respectively after 8 matches.

Valencia started the match strongly, when Justin Kluivert gave them the lead in the 28th minute to see out the first half 1-0.

The Bats started strong in the second half and were able to dominate, when Mouctar Diakhaby found the net, 54 minutes in. In the end though, Osasuna pull-back following a Darko Brasanac goal just before the final whistle, leaving the final score at 2-1.

Substitutions for Osasuna included Manu Sanchez, Ruben Pena, Ezequiel Avila, Ruben Garcia and Darko Brasanac for Aridane, Nacho Vidal, Moi Gomez, Aimar Oroz and Abdessamad Ezzalzouli, respectively. Valencia brought on Yunus Musah, Dimitri Foulquier, Lato Toni, Hugo Duro and Gabriel Paulista, to replace Hugo Guillamon, Justin Kluivert, Moriba Ilaix, Edinson Cavani and Mouctar Diakhaby.

The referee booked from Osasuna Lucas Torro, Darko Brasanac and Sergio Herrera and from Valencia Hugo Guillamon, Moriba Ilaix, Yunus Musah, Eray Comert and Mouctar Diakhaby. Both teams also had a sending off, with Unai Garcia and Ruben Pena for Osasuna and Mouctar Diakhaby (2 yellow cards) for Valencia.

Osasuna will next travel to Villarreal, while Valencia will face Elche at home.

Technical card:
Osasuna:Sergio Herrera, Nacho Vidal (Ruben Pena, min.46), Aridane (Manu Sanchez, min.46), Unai Garcia, Juan Cruz, Moi Gomez (Ezequiel Avila, min.53), Jon Moncayola, Lucas Torro, Aimar Oroz (Ruben Garcia, min.63), Abdessamad Ezzalzouli (Darko Brasanac, min.72) and Kike Garcia
Valencia:Giorgi Mamardashvili, Thierry Correia, Eray Comert, Mouctar Diakhaby (Gabriel Paulista, min.86), Jose Luis Gaya, Andre Almeida, Hugo Guillamon (Yunus Musah, min.61), Moriba Ilaix (Lato Toni, min.74), Edinson Cavani (Hugo Duro, min.74), Lino and Justin Kluivert (Dimitri Foulquier, min.74)
Stadium:the Estadio El Sadar
Goals:Justin Kluivert (0-1, min. 28), Mouctar Diakhaby (0-2, min. 54) and Darko Brasanac (1-2, min. 90)