Getafe 2-3 Valladolid: Home defeat for Deep Blues as Pucelle take points

Getafe vs Valladolid
Photo Credit: AP

Real Valladolid’s 3-2 win over Getafe on Saturday, was hard fought at the Coliseum Alfonso Perez. Getafe had been hopeful of continuing their good run after winning their previous two games against Osasuna away and Real Sociedad at home, by 2-0 and 2-1 respectively, while Valladolid were beaten 1-0 in their previous match against Cádiz. both teams are now on 7 points and sit in 14th and 15th places respectively after 7 matches.

Pucelle dominated the first half, when Sergio Leon gave them the lead in the 20th minute. However, the good fortune didn’t last for long. An equalizer from Borja Mayoral, at 29 minutes brought Getafe level. The momentum was again with Deep Blues, who then scored again courtesy of a goal from Damian Suarez on the 31 minute mark to establish a 2-1 result. However, their lead was short-lived, as Sergio Leon equalised for Valladolid, at 37 minutes, ending the first half 2-2.

Valladolid started the second half with renewed vigour, with an early goal from Oscar Plano in the 48th minute, leaving the final score at 3-2.

Substitutions for Getafe included Jaime Seoane, Munir El Haddadi, Juan Latasa and Stefan Mitrovic for Angel Algobia, Mauro Arambarri, Juan Iglesias and Jaime Seoane, respectively. Valladolid brought on Jawad El Yamiq, Zouhair Feddal, Shon Weissman, Ivan Sanchez and Mickael Malsa, to replace Joaquin Fernandez, Jawad El Yamiq, Sergio Leon, Oscar Plano and Roque Mesa.

There were bookings for Djene and David Soria from Getafe. For Valladolid, Kike Perez, Joaquin Fernandez, Alvaro Aguado, Shon Weissman and Jordi Masip saw yellow.

Getafe next face R Madrid while Valladolid are at home to Real Betis.

Technical card:
Getafe:David Soria, Damian Suarez, Djene, Gaston Alvarez, Domingos Duarte, Juan Iglesias (Juan Latasa, min.75), Carles Alena, Angel Algobia (Jaime Seoane, min.46), Mauro Arambarri (Munir El Haddadi, min.63), Borja Mayoral and Enes Unal
Real Valladolid:Jordi Masip, Ivan Fresneda, Joaquin Fernandez (Jawad El Yamiq, min.33), Javi Sanchez, Sergio Escudero, Roque Mesa (Mickael Malsa, min.86), Kike Perez, Alvaro Aguado, Oscar Plano (Ivan Sanchez, min.79), Gonzalo Plata and Sergio Leon (Shon Weissman, min.79)
Stadium:the Coliseum Alfonso Perez
Goals:Sergio Leon (0-1, min. 20), Borja Mayoral (1-1, min. 29), Damian Suarez (2-1, min. 31), Sergio Leon (2-2, min. 37) and Oscar Plano (2-3, min. 48)