Athletic Bilbao 0-0 Mallorca: The Vermilions take a good point in goalless draw at Bilbao

Photo Credit: AP

Athletic Bilbao opens LaLiga season with 0-0 draw against Mallorca. Today’s result, leave both teams on 1 point and occupying 8th and 11th positions respectively, after their first match.

Substitutions for Athletic Bilbao included Raul Garcia, Oier Zarraga, Nicholas Williams, Gorka Guruzeta and Malcom Adu for Asier Villalibre, Oihan Sancet, Alex Berenguer, Iker Muniain and Inaki Williams, repectively. Mallorca replaced Dani Rodriguez, Clement Grenier, Kang In Lee and Vedat Muriqi for Antonio Sanchez, Iddrisu Baba, Lago Junior and Abdon.

The referee booked Copete, Rodrigo Battaglia, Dani Rodriguez, Antonio Sanchez, Kang In Lee and Clement Grenier for Mallorca.

In the second round of action in the LaLiga, both Mallorca and Athletic Bilbao will play at home against Real Betis and Valencia respectively.

Technical card:
Athletic Bilbao:Unai Simon, Oscar De Marcos, Yeray Alvarez, Dani Vivian, Yuri Berchiche, Inaki Williams (Malcom Adu, min.86), Mikel Vesga, Oihan Sancet (Oier Zarraga, min.57), Iker Muniain (Gorka Guruzeta, min.70), Alex Berenguer (Nicholas Williams, min.70) and Asier Villalibre (Raul Garcia, min.57)
Mallorca:Predrag Rajkovic, Pablo Maffeo, Copete, Raillo, Martin Valjent, Jaume Costa, Kang In Lee (Lago Junior, min.86), Rodrigo Battaglia, Clement Grenier (Iddrisu Baba, min.83), Dani Rodriguez (Antonio Sanchez, min.64) and Vedat Muriqi (Abdon, min.86)
Stadium:San Mames Stadium