Viktoria Plzen 0-2 Inter: No mistake from the Nerazzuri with clean sheet victory

Viktoria Pilsen vs Inter
Photo Credit: AP

Viktoria were defeated at home by Internazionale at Doosan Arena on Tuesday. Both Viktoria and Inter arrived at the match with previous defeats in the league. Viktoria were looking forward to playing again after losing 5-1 to Barcelona in their last match, while Inter were beaten 2-0 in their previous match against Bayern Munich. Viktoria and Inter currently occupy 4th and 3rd spots in the table, with 0 points and 3 points respectively after 2 matches.

It was an impressive opening from Inter, when Edin Dzeko found the net, 20 minutes in, ending the first half 1-0.

Nerazzurri continued to pile on the pressure in the second period and were rewarded, with a goal from Denzel Dumfries in the 70th minute, seing the match finish 2-0.

Substitutions for Viktoria included Fortune Akpan Bassey, Erik Jirka, Modou N’Diaye, Libor Holik and Ales Cermak for Tomas Chory, Jan Sykora, Lukas Kalvach, Milan Havel and Adam Vlkanova, respectively. Inter brought on Danilo D`Ambrosio, Lautaro Martinez, Hakan Calhanoglu, Roberto Gagliardini and Kristjan Asllani, to replace Alessandro Bastoni, Joaquin Correa, Henrikh Mkhitaryan, Nicolo Barella and Marcelo Brozovic.

The referee booked six players. Jan Sykora, Lukas Kalvach and Vaclav Jemelka from Viktoria, who saw yellow cards and Pavel Bucha, sent off with a red, as well as for Inter Alessandro Bastoni and Roberto Gagliardini received yellows.

Viktoria will next travel to Bayern Munich, while Inter will face Barcelona at home.

Technical card:
Viktoria Pilsen:Jindrich Stanek, Milan Havel (Libor Holik, min.77), Lukas Hejda, Ludek Pernica, Vaclav Jemelka, John Mosquera, Adam Vlkanova (Ales Cermak, min.84), Pavel Bucha, Lukas Kalvach (Modou N’Diaye, min.76), Jan Sykora (Erik Jirka, min.72) and Tomas Chory (Fortune Akpan Bassey, min.72)
Inter:Andre Onana, Alessandro Bastoni (Danilo D`Ambrosio, min.63), Milan Skriniar, Francesco Acerbi, Denzel Dumfries, Nicolo Barella (Roberto Gagliardini, min.74), Henrikh Mkhitaryan (Hakan Calhanoglu, min.74), Marcelo Brozovic (Kristjan Asllani, min.84), Robin Gosens, Joaquin Correa (Lautaro Martinez, min.72) and Edin Dzeko
Stadium:Doosan Arena
Goals:Edin Dzeko (0-1, min. 20) and Denzel Dumfries (0-2, min. 70)