Copenhague 1 – Dortmund 1: Victory elusive at Parken Stadium for both sides

Photo Credit: AP

Copenhague and Dortmund drew 1-1 in their final match of the Champions League season. Following this match, Copenhague and Dortmund are 4th (2 points) and 2nd (8 points) in the final table respectively, after a total of 6 matches.

It was an impressive opening from Dortmund, when Thorgan Hazard gave them the lead, 23 minutes in. However, their celebrations were kept brief, as Hakon Arnar Haraldsson equalised for Copenhague just before half-time, finishing the first half 1-1. The second part ended with little further action at either end and goalless.

Substitutions for Copenhague included Victor Kristiansen, Isak Bergmann Johanneson, Rasmus Falk, Orri Oskarsson and Elias Jelert Kristensen for Christian Sorensen, Roony Bardghji, Viktor Claesson, Mohammed Daramy and Kevin Diks, respectively. Dortmund brought on Alexander Meyer, Niklas Sule, Julian Brandt, Youssoufa Moukoko and Soumaila Coulibaly, to replace Gregor Kobel, Mats Hummels, Giovanni Reyna, Salih Ozcan and Thorgan Hazard.

There were bookings for Denis Vavro and Lukas Lerager from Copenhague. For Dortmund, Anthony Modeste and Emre Can saw yellow.

Technical card:
Copenhague:Kamil Grabara, Kevin Diks (Elias Jelert Kristensen, min.79), Valdemar Lund Jensen, Denis Vavro, Christian Sorensen (Victor Kristiansen, min.58), Viktor Claesson (Rasmus Falk, min.70), William Clem, Lukas Lerager, Hakon Arnar Haraldsson, Roony Bardghji (Isak Bergmann Johanneson, min.70) and Mohammed Daramy (Orri Oskarsson, min.79)
Borussia Dortmund:Gregor Kobel (Alexander Meyer, min.46), Felix Passlack, Mats Hummels (Niklas Sule, min.46), Nico Schlotterbeck, Thorgan Hazard (Soumaila Coulibaly, min.72), Karim Adeyemi, Giovanni Reyna (Julian Brandt, min.63), Emre Can, Salih Ozcan (Youssoufa Moukoko, min.63), Donyell Malen and Anthony Modeste
Stadium:Parken Stadium
Goals:Thorgan Hazard (0-1, min. 23) and Hakon Arnar Haraldsson (1-1, min. 41)