Sevilla 3-0 Copenhagen: Los Nervionenses secure comfortable Champions League win

Photo Credit: AP

Seville ease to a comfortable 3-0 win at the Estadio Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan. With both teams drawing in their previous fixtures, they were each keen to pick up points. Seville were looking for a victory following a disappointing 1-1 draw with Borussia Dortmund in their previous game. Copenhague, meanwhile, had managed to pick up a point in their matchup with Manchester City. Seville are now in 3rd place, with 5 points from 5 matches, while Copenhague sit in 4th, with 2 points from 5.

After an uneventful first half, Los Nervionenses piled on the pressure in the second and were rewarded, when Youssef En-Nesyri found the net in the 61st minute. The momentum was again with Seville, who then scored again courtesy of a goal from Isco, 88 minutes in to establish a 2-0 result. Seville then scored once more and increased their advantage thanks to a goal from Gonzalo Montiel just before the full time to give a final score of 3-0.

Substitutions for Seville included Youssef En-Nesyri, Erik Lamela, Rafa Mir and Marcos Acuna for Kasper Dolberg, Suso, Youssef En-Nesyri and Papu Gomez, respectively. Copenhague brought on Roony Bardghji, Andreas Cornelius, Kevin Diks, Christian Sorensen and Orri Oskarsson, to replace Isak Bergmann Johanneson, Hakon Arnar Haraldsson, Valdemar Lund Jensen, Elias Jelert Kristensen and William Clem.

The referee booked Erik Lamela and Gonzalo Montiel from Seville. Copenhague had the worst of it though, with Viktor Claesson and Christian Sorensen seeing yellow, and Davit Khocholava then sent off with a red.

Seville will next travel to Manchester City, while Copenhague will face Borussia Dortmund at home.

Technical card:
Seville:Marko Dmitrovic, Gonzalo Montiel, Marcao, Nemanja Gudelj, Alex Telles, Suso (Erik Lamela, min.55), Joan Jordan, Ivan Rakitic, Papu Gomez (Marcos Acuna, min.77), Kasper Dolberg (Youssef En-Nesyri, min.46) and Isco
Copenhague:Kamil Grabara, Elias Jelert Kristensen (Christian Sorensen, min.80), Davit Khocholava, Valdemar Lund Jensen (Kevin Diks, min.80), Victor Kristiansen, William Clem (Orri Oskarsson, min.81), Lukas Lerager, Viktor Claesson, Hakon Arnar Haraldsson (Andreas Cornelius, min.72), Isak Bergmann Johanneson (Roony Bardghji, min.63) and Mohammed Daramy
Stadium:the Estadio Ramon Sanchez Pizjuan
Goals:Youssef En-Nesyri (1-0, min. 61), Isco (2-0, min. 88) and Gonzalo Montiel (3-0, min. 90)