Inter 4 – Viktoria 0: Nerazzurri blaze past Viktorka at the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza

Photo Credit: AP

Internazionale on a 4-0 win against Viktoria Pilsen on Wednesday at the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza. Inter were on the hunt for more points following a disappointing 3-3 draw with Barcelona in their previous game whilst Viktoria had lost their previous match against Bayern Munich. Inter are now in 2nd place on the table and have 10 points while Viktoria sit in 4th with 0 points after 5 matches.

It was an impressive opening from Inter, when Henrikh Mkhitaryan opened the rout, at 35 minutes. They then scored again, pulling level thanks to a goal from Edin Dzeko just before half-time and saw the first half out 2-0.

Nerazzurri once more applied the pressure in the second half and were rewarded, when Edin Dzeko found the net once more in the 66th minute. Inter then netted again and increased their advantage thanks to a goal from Romelu Lukaku just before the final whistle to give a final score of 4-0.

Substitutions for Inter included Joaquin Correa, Kristjan Asllani, Robin Gosens, Romelu Lukaku and Roberto Gagliardini for Edin Dzeko, Hakan Calhanoglu, Federico Dimarco, Lautaro Martinez and Henrikh Mkhitaryan, respectively. Viktoria brought on Tomas Chory, Libor Holik, Vaclav Jemelka, Modou N’Diaye and Vaclav Pilar for Fortune Akpan Bassey, Erik Jirka, Mohamed Tijani, Lukas Kalvach and Adam Vlkanova.

The referee booked John Mosquera and Ludek Pernica for Viktoria.

Inter will next play Bayern Munich away, with Viktoria facing Barcelona at home.

Technical card:
Internazionale:Andre Onana, Alessandro Bastoni, Francesco Acerbi, Milan Skriniar, Denzel Dumfries, Nicolo Barella, Henrikh Mkhitaryan (Roberto Gagliardini, min.83), Hakan Calhanoglu (Kristjan Asllani, min.71), Federico Dimarco (Robin Gosens, min.76), Lautaro Martinez (Romelu Lukaku, min.83) and Edin Dzeko (Joaquin Correa, min.71)
Viktoria Pilsen:Jindrich Stanek, Mohamed Tijani (Vaclav Jemelka, min.52), Ludek Pernica, Lukas Hejda, Milan Havel, Lukas Kalvach (Modou N’Diaye, min.70), Pavel Bucha, John Mosquera, Adam Vlkanova (Vaclav Pilar, min.84), Erik Jirka (Libor Holik, min.46) and Fortune Akpan Bassey (Tomas Chory, min.46)
Stadium:the Stadio Giuseppe Meazza
Goals:Henrikh Mkhitaryan (1-0, min. 35), Edin Dzeko (2-0, min. 42), Edin Dzeko (3-0, min. 66) and Romelu Lukaku (4-0, min. 87)