Wolfsburg 2 – Bayern 2: The Wolves denied all 3 points at the Volkswagen Arena

Photo Credit: AP

Wolfsburg and Bayern played a 2-2 game at the end of the Bundesliga season. This left, Wolfsburg and Bayern are 12th (42 points) and 1st (77 points) in the table respectively, after a total of 34 matches.

Bayern started strong and were rewarded for their efforts, thanks to Josip Stanisic finding the net in the 17th minute. The Reds looked to have the game under control when they scored again and increased their lead, thanks to a goal from Robert Lewandowski, 40 minutes in to establish a 2-0. However, Wolfsburg just before half-time pull-back following a Jonas Wind goal, finalising the first half 1-2.

The Wolves took the initiative in the second half, with Max Kruse finding the net at the 58 minute mark, leaving the final score at 2-2.

For Wolfsburg, Jerome Roussillon, Aster Vranckx, Maximilian Philipp, Bartosz Bialek and Sebastiaan Bornauw, came on for Micky Van de Ven, Yannick Gerhardt, Max Kruse, Lukas Nmecha and John Brooks. Bayern brought on Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting, Leroy Sane, Omar Richards, Gabriel Vidovic and Christian Fruchtl, to replace Thomas Muller, Serge Gnabry, Alphonso Davies, Joshua Kimmich and Manuel Neuer.

There were bookings for Lukas Nmecha from Wolfsburg, and Dayot Upamecano and Omar Richards, for Bayern.

Technical card:
Wolfsburg:Koen Casteels, Ridle Baku, Maxence Lacroix, John Brooks (Sebastiaan Bornauw, min.90), Micky Van de Ven (Jerome Roussillon, min.72), Xaver Schlager, Yannick Gerhardt (Aster Vranckx, min.72), Maximilian Arnold, Jonas Wind, Lukas Nmecha (Bartosz Bialek, min.83) and Max Kruse (Maximilian Philipp, min.83)
Bayern Munich:Manuel Neuer (Christian Fruchtl, min.81), Dayot Upamecano, Lucas Hernandez, Josip Stanisic, Serge Gnabry (Leroy Sane, min.67), Leon Goretzka, Joshua Kimmich (Gabriel Vidovic, min.81), Alphonso Davies (Omar Richards, min.81), Robert Lewandowski, Thomas Muller (Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting, min.60) and Jamal Musiala
Stadium:the Volkswagen Arena
Goals:Josip Stanisic (0-1, min. 17), Robert Lewandowski (0-2, min. 40), Jonas Wind (1-2, min. 45) and Max Kruse (2-2, min. 58)
Lucas Schneider