Bochum 2-1 Gladbach: Home fans rewarded with victory at Vonovia Ruhrstadion

Photo Credit: AP

B Mönchengladbach on away loss to Bochum at Vonovia Ruhrstadion on Tuesday. Bochum were looking forward to playing again after losing 3-0 to Borussia Dortmund in their previous fixture whilst Gladbach were able to continue their winning streak after a 3-1 win against Stuttgart in their last match. Bochum and Gladbach currently occupy 17th and 9th spots in the league, with 10 points and 19 points respectively after 14 matches.

Bochum started the first half well, when Christopher Antwi-Adjej gave them the lead early in the first half. However they weren’t finished yet and Philipp Hofmann made it 2-0 in the 11th minute, concluding the first half 2-0.

The Colts took the initiative in the second half, with a goal from Alassane Plea, 62 minutes in so at full time it was 2-1 to Bochum.

Substitutions for Bochum included Gerrit Holtmann, Kostas Stafylidis, Jannes Horn, Patrick Osterhage and Silvere Ganvoula for Christopher Antwi-Adjej, Philipp Forster, Danilo Soares, Simon Zoller and Philipp Hofmann, respectively. Gladbach brought on Patrick Herrmann and Lars Stindl, to replace Joe Scally and Christoph Kramer.

There were bookings for Anthony Losilla from Bochum. For Gladbach, Marvin Friedrich, Alassane Plea and Christoph Kramer saw yellow.

Bochum will next play Augsburg away, with Gladbach facing Borussia Dortmund at home.

Technical card:
Bochum:Manuel Riemann, Cristian Gamboa, Vasilis Lampropoulos, Ivan Ordets, Danilo Soares (Jannes Horn, min.77), Simon Zoller (Patrick Osterhage, min.77), Philipp Forster (Kostas Stafylidis, min.71), Anthony Losilla, Kevin Stoger, Christopher Antwi-Adjej (Gerrit Holtmann, min.71) and Philipp Hofmann (Silvere Ganvoula, min.83)
B Mönchengladbach:Jan Jakob Olschowsky, Joe Scally (Patrick Herrmann, min.80), Marvin Friedrich, Nico Elvedi, Ramy Bensebaini, Jonas Hofmann, Kouadio Kone, Julian Weigl, Christoph Kramer (Lars Stindl, min.80), Alassane Plea and Marcus Thuram
Stadium:Vonovia Ruhrstadion
Goals:Christopher Antwi-Adjej (1-0, min. 7), Philipp Hofmann (2-0, min. 11) and Alassane Plea (2-1, min. 62)