Unión 1-4 Central Córdoba: Home side left shocked by plundering visitors

Photo Credit: AP

Central Córdoba hammer Unión Santa Fe 4-1 on Saturday at Estadio 15 de Abril. Following the final whistle at the end of the last match of the la Superliga Argentina season for both sides, Unión and Central Córdoba sit 18th (32 points) and 15th (34 points) in the final table respectively, after a total of 27 matches.

Central Córdoba started the match strongly, when Francisco Gonzalez Metilli opened the rout, 37 minutes in. However, the good fortune didn’t last for long. An equalizer from Daniel Eduardo Juarez, 41 minutes in brought Unión level. However, Central Córdoba then grabbed a goal from Renzo Lopez just before half-time, to take a 2-1 lead into half time.

Central Córdoba started strong in the second half and were able to dominate, with an early effort from Renzo Lopez in the 50th minute. They then scored again, pulling level thanks to a hat trick effort from Renzo Lopez, 63 minutes in to give a final score of 4-1.

Substitutions for Unión included Bryan Castrillon, Mauro Luna, Mariano Peralta Bauer, Matias Gallegos Panozzo and Tomas Gonzalez for Ezequiel Martin Canete, Facundo Aguero, Junior Marabel, Daniel Eduardo Juarez and Imanol Machuca, respectively. Central Córdoba brought on Abel Bustos, Alan Barrionuevo, Hernan Lopez Munoz, Deian Veron and Jose Gomez for Gonzalo Torres, Francisco Gonzalez Metilli, Enzo Kalinski, Nicolas Linares and Ivan Ramirez.

There were bookings for Junior Marabel from Unión, and Ivan Ramirez, Gonzalo Torres, Enzo Kalinski and Matias Ezequiel Di Benedetto, for Central Córdoba.

Technical card:
Unión Santa Fe:Santiago Mele, Federico Vera, Facundo Aguero (Mauro Luna, min.70), Franco Calderon, Claudio Corvalan, Imanol Machuca (Tomas Gonzalez, min.85), Juan Carlos Portillo, Juan Nardoni, Daniel Eduardo Juarez (Matias Gallegos Panozzo, min.78), Ezequiel Martin Canete (Bryan Castrillon, min.69) and Junior Marabel (Mariano Peralta Bauer, min.70)
Central Córdoba:Cesar Rigamonti, Ivan Ramirez (Jose Gomez, min.80), Matias Ezequiel Di Benedetto, Franco Sbuttoni, Jonathan Bay, Francisco Gonzalez Metilli (Alan Barrionuevo, min.76), Enzo Kalinski (Hernan Lopez Munoz, min.76), Nicolas Linares (Deian Veron, min.80), Gonzalo Torres (Abel Bustos, min.57), Alejandro Martinez and Renzo Lopez
Stadium:Estadio 15 de Abril
Goals:Francisco Gonzalez Metilli (0-1, min. 37), Daniel Eduardo Juarez (1-1, min. 41), Renzo Lopez (1-2, min. 45), Renzo Lopez (1-3, min. 50) and Renzo Lopez (1-4, min. 63)