CA Tigre 1-4 Arsenal de Sarandi: Home side shocked by plundering visitors

Photo Credit: AP

Arsenal de Sarandi ease to comfortable win over CA Tigre 4-1 on Tuesday at Estadio Jose Dellagiovanna. Following the final whistle at the end of the last match of the la Superliga Argentina season for both sides, CA Tigre and Arsenal de Sarandi sit 7th (43 points) and 23rd (30 points) in the league respectively, after a total of 27 matches.

Arsenal de Sarandi dominated the first half, when Julian Navas opened the rout, 39 minutes in. The momentum was again with Arsenal de Sarandi, who then scored again courtesy of a goal from Mauro Pitton on the 42 minute mark to establish a 2-0 result. They then scored again, pulling level thanks to a goal from Juan Apaolaza just before half-time, finishing the first half 3-0.

Arsenal de Sarandi started the second half with renewed vigour, with a goal from Facundo Kruspzky, 52 minutes in. In the end though, CA Tigre then grabbed a goal from Blas Armoa, 71 minutes in, seing the match finish 4-1.

Substitutions for CA Tigre included Blas Armoa, Ezequiel Fernandez, Ijiel Protti, Pablo Magnin and Diego Alejandro Sosa for Martin Galmarini, Sebastian Prediger, Alexis Castro, Lucas Menossi and Sebastian Prieto, respectively. Arsenal de Sarandi replaced Juan Ignacio Peinipil, William Machado, Joaquin Ibanez and Braian Rivero with Juan Apaolaza, Alejo Antilef, Julian Navas and Dardo Miloc.

There were bookings for Lucas Blondel, Sebastian Prieto and Facundo Colidio from CA Tigre, and William Machado, for Arsenal de Sarandi.

Technical card:
CA Tigre:Gonzalo Marinelli, Lucas Blondel, Brian Abel Luciatti, Brian Leizza, Sebastian Prieto (Diego Alejandro Sosa, min.88), Martin Galmarini (Blas Armoa, min.10), Lucas Menossi (Pablo Magnin, min.87), Sebastian Prediger (Ezequiel Fernandez, min.58), Facundo Colidio, Alexis Castro (Ijiel Protti, min.58) and Mateo Retegui
Arsenal de Sarandi:Alejandro Medina, Cristian Chimino, Joaquin Pombo Steinberger, Gonzalo Goni, Damian Perez, Julian Navas (Joaquin Ibanez, min.72), Dardo Miloc (Braian Rivero, min.90), Mauro Pitton, Facundo Kruspzky, Alejo Antilef (William Machado, min.72) and Juan Apaolaza (Juan Ignacio Peinipil, min.58)
Stadium:Estadio Jose Dellagiovanna
Goals:Julian Navas (0-1, min. 39), Mauro Pitton (0-2, min. 42), Juan Apaolaza (0-3, min. 45), Facundo Kruspzky (0-4, min. 52) and Blas Armoa (1-4, min. 71)