Talleres 0-1 Lanús: Lanus continue revival with third straight win

Photo Credit: AP

Talleres Córdoba fell to a home defeat at the hands of Lanús at Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes on Monday. Both teams arrived in good form, having secured victories in their previous matches. Talleres had been hopeful of continuing their good run after winning their previous two games in the competition. The most recent was against the River away (1-0), the other to Colón at home (2-0). Lanús were coming from consecutive wins against San Lorenzo and Banfield. Talleres and Lanús are 22nd, (25 points) and 26th, (20 points), in the table respectively, after 22 matches.

After an uneventful first half, Lanús continued to pile on the pressure in the second period and were rewarded, with a goal from Franco Troyansky, 79 minutes in, which sealed the victory for the visitors.

Substitutions for Talleres included Matias Godoy, Ulises Ortegoza, Gaston Benavidez, Hector Fertoli and Fabio Alvarez for Juan Cruz Giacone, Christian Oliva, Julio Buffarini, Lucas Suarez and Francisco Pizzini, respectively. Lanús brought on Franco Orozco, Claudio Spinelli, Facundo Perez, Samuel Careaga and Brian Aguilar, to replace Franco Troyansky, Brian Blando, Luciano Boggio, Lautaro Acosta and Leonel Di Placido.

There were bookings for Julio Buffarini, Lucas Suarez, Ulises Ortegoza and Rafael Perez from Talleres, and Leonel Di Placido and Claudio Spinelli, for Lanús.

Talleres will play away against Defensa and Justicia, while Lanús will face Argentinos Juniors at home.

Technical card:
Talleres Córdoba:Guido Herrera, Julio Buffarini (Gaston Benavidez, min.59), Rafael Perez, Lucas Suarez (Hector Fertoli, min.83), Enzo Diaz, Diego Valoyes, Christian Oliva (Ulises Ortegoza, min.59), Rodrigo Villagra, Rodrigo Garro, Francisco Pizzini (Fabio Alvarez, min.83) and Juan Cruz Giacone (Matias Godoy, min.46)
Lanús:Fernando Monetti, Leonel Di Placido (Brian Aguilar, min.90), Yonathan Cabral, Matias Perez, Nicolas Pasquini, Tomas Belmonte, Raul Loaiza, Luciano Boggio (Facundo Perez, min.90), Brian Blando (Claudio Spinelli, min.80), Franco Troyansky (Franco Orozco, min.80) and Lautaro Acosta (Samuel Careaga, min.90)
Stadium:Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes
Goals:Franco Troyansky (0-1, min. 79)