Talleres 3-1 Godoy Cruz: Host secure easy home victory

Photo Credit: AP

Godoy Cruz on away loss to Talleres at Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes on Sunday. Talleres were looking forward to playing again after losing their last match 1-0 to Defensa and Justicia whilst Godoy Cruz were struggling for form following a draw in their last match. Talleres and Godoy Cruz currently occupy 20th and 10th spots in the league, with 28 points and 34 points respectively after 24 matches.

Talleres started strongly in the first half, when Diego Valoyes gave them the lead on the 15 minute mark. However, the good fortune didn’t last for long. An equalizer from Tomas Badaloni, 21 minutes in brought Godoy Cruz level. Talleres in turn, then responded just before half-time, grabbing the lead with an effort from Matias Godoy, to take a 2-1 lead into half time.

Talleres continued to pile on the pressure in the second period and were rewarded, when Maximiliano Gonzalo Alvez found the net, at 57 minutes. The match ended with a 3-1 home victory.

Substitutions for Talleres included Maximiliano Gonzalo Alvez, Christian Oliva, Angelo Martino, Fabio Alvarez and Ulises Ortegoza for Matias Godoy, Alan Franco, Francisco Pizzini, Rodrigo Garro and Diego Valoyes, respectively. Godoy Cruz brought on Tadeo Allende, Bruno Leyes, Valentin Burgoa, Nelson Acevedo and Enzo Larrosa, to replace Salomon Rodriguez, Gonzalo Abrego, Tomas Castro Ponce, Bruno Leyes and Tomas Badaloni.

There were bookings for Matias Godoy, Rodrigo Garro and Rodrigo Villagra from Talleres. For Godoy Cruz, Diego Rodriguez, Nelson Acevedo and Juan Andrada saw yellow.

Talleres will play their next fixture away against Vélez Sarsfield, while Godoy Cruz will face Argentinos Juniors at home.

Technical card:
Talleres Córdoba:Guido Herrera, Gaston Benavidez, Lucas Suarez, Rafael Perez, Matías Catalan, Diego Valoyes (Ulises Ortegoza, min.90), Rodrigo Garro (Fabio Alvarez, min.84), Rodrigo Villagra, Alan Franco (Christian Oliva, min.63), Francisco Pizzini (Angelo Martino, min.84) and Matias Godoy (Maximiliano Gonzalo Alvez, min.46)
Godoy Cruz:Diego Rodriguez, Nestor Breitenbruch, Jose Canale, Gianluca Ferrari, Elias Pereyra, Tomas Castro Ponce (Valentin Burgoa, min.58), Juan Andrada, Gonzalo Abrego (Bruno Leyes, min.58), Martin Ojeda, Salomon Rodriguez (Tadeo Allende, min.46) and Tomas Badaloni (Enzo Larrosa, min.77)
Stadium:Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes
Goals:Diego Valoyes (1-0, min. 15), Tomas Badaloni (1-1, min. 21), Matias Godoy (2-1, min. 45) and Maximiliano Gonzalo Alvez (3-1, min. 57)