Talleres 2-0 Colón: Talleres claim important home win

Photo Credit: AP

Talleres Córdoba banked all three points against the Colón in a 2-0 victory on Monday, at Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes. With both teams drawing in their previous fixtures, they were each keen to pick up points. Talleres were aiming to improve their league standing after a 1-1 draw against Atlético Tucumán. Colón had managed to pick up a point in their matchup with San Lorenzo. both teams are now on 19 points and sit in 24th and 25th places respectively after 20 matches.

Talleres started strong and were rewarded for their efforts, when Rodrigo Garro gave them the lead, 21 minutes in. Talleres then netted once more and increased their lead thanks to a 2nd effort from Rodrigo Garro just before half-time, to take a 2-0 lead into half time. Both teams struggled to produce anything meaningful in the second half, leaving the final score at 2-0.

Substitutions for Talleres included Rodrigo Villagra, Enzo Diaz, Ulises Ortegoza, Hector Fertoli and Lucas Suarez for Christian Oliva, Alan Franco, Juan Cruz Giacone, Angelo Martino and Rodrigo Garro, respectively. Colón brought on Juan Pablo Alvarez, Tomas Sandoval and Juan Sanchez Mino, to replace Facundo Farias, Leonel Picco and Cristian Bernardi.

There were bookings for Rodrigo Garro from Talleres, and Ramon Abila, Facundo Garces and Rafael Delgado, for Colón.

Talleres will next travel to River, while Colón will face Argentinos Juniors at home.

Technical card:
Talleres Córdoba:Alan Aguerre, Julio Buffarini, Matías Catalan, Rafael Perez, Angelo Martino (Hector Fertoli, min.78), Matias Godoy, Christian Oliva (Rodrigo Villagra, min.46), Alan Franco (Enzo Diaz, min.65), Rodrigo Garro (Lucas Suarez, min.87), Francisco Pizzini and Juan Cruz Giacone (Ulises Ortegoza, min.66)
Colón:Ignacio Chicco, Augusto Schott, Facundo Garces, Paolo Goltz, Rafael Delgado, Baldomero Perlaza, Leonel Picco (Tomas Sandoval, min.72), Cristian Bernardi (Juan Sanchez Mino, min.83), Facundo Farias (Juan Pablo Alvarez, min.59), Ramon Abila and Luis Miguel Rodriguez
Stadium:Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes
Goals:Rodrigo Garro (1-0, min. 21) and Rodrigo Garro (2-0, min. 45)