Talleres 1-0 Banfield: Talleres strike early to seal three points for Talleres

Photo Credit: AP

Talleres Córdoba strolled past Banfield with a 1-0 win on Friday at Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes. Talleres were looking to get back their winning ways after losing their last match 1-0 to Boca. Banfield secured a point against San Lorenzo in their previous match. After today’s result, Talleres and Banfield currently occupy 23rd and 12th spots in the league, with 8 points and 12 points respectively after 9 matches.

The first half of the match started favourably for Talleres, thanks to a goal from Diego Valoyes at the 17 minute mark to see out the first half 1-0. With both teams struggling to produce anything meaningful in the second half though, the match ended 1-0.

Substitutions for Talleres included Francisco Pizzini, Rodrigo Garro, Jose David Romero, Ulises Ortegoza and Hector Fertoli for Diego Valoyes, Christian Oliva, Federico Girotti, Alan Franco and Matias Godoy, repectively. Banfield brought on Andres Chavez, Jesus Datolo, Nicolas Bertolo, Luis Mago and Erik Lopez, to replace Matias Gonzalez, Pablo Cuadra, Alejandro Cabrera, Julian Eseiza and Agustin Urzi.

There were bookings for Diego Valoyes from Talleres, and Alejandro Cabrera, Dylan Gissi and Julian Eseiza, for Banfield.

Talleres will play away against San Lorenzo, while Banfield will face Argentinos Juniors at home.

Technical card:
Talleres Córdoba:Guido Herrera, Gaston Benavidez, Matías Catalan, Lucas Suarez, Enzo Diaz, Diego Valoyes (Francisco Pizzini, min.77), Christian Oliva (Rodrigo Garro, min.77), Rodrigo Villagra, Matias Godoy (Hector Fertoli, min.87), Alan Franco (Ulises Ortegoza, min.84) and Federico Girotti (Jose David Romero, min.83)
Banfield:Facundo Cambeses, Emanuel Coronel, Dylan Gissi, Alejandro Maciel, Pablo Cuadra (Jesus Datolo, min.46), Matias Gonzalez (Andres Chavez, min.46), Nicolas Domingo, Alejandro Cabrera (Nicolas Bertolo, min.68), Julian Eseiza (Luis Mago, min.68), Agustin Urzi (Erik Lopez, min.78) and Ramiro Enrique
Stadium:Estadio Mario Alberto Kempes
Goals:Diego Valoyes (1-0, min. 17)