Rosario Central 0-0 Defensa and Justicia: Rosario draw for the fifth time in last six matches

Photo Credit: AP

Monday’s fixture between Rosario Central and Defensa and Justicia delivered a goalless draw at Estadio Dr. Lisandro de La Torre. With both teams drawing in their previous fixtures, they were each keen to pick up points. Rosario Central arrived with the intention of improving their league position following a disappointing 1-1 draw with Unión Santa Fe in their previous game. Defensa and Justicia, meanwhile, had secured a point against Racing Club in their previous match. Rosario Central and Defensa and Justicia currently occupy 22nd and 16th spots in the league, with 27 points and 31 points respectively after 24 matches.

Substitutions for Rosario Central included Mateo Tanlongo, Kevin Ortiz and Franco Frias for Francis Mac Allister, Jhonatan Candia and Gino Infantino, respectively. Defensa and Justicia brought on Cristian Ortiz, Tomas Escalante, Nicolas Zalazar and Lucas Souto, to replace Manuel Duarte, Kevin Gutierrez, Tomas Cardona and Gabriel Alanis.

The referee booked Lautaro Blanco, Gino Infantino, Facundo Valentin Buonanotte and Facundo Almada from Rosario Central. Defensa and Justicia had the worst of it though, with Gaston Togni, Kevin Gutierrez and Nicolas Fernandez seeing yellow, and Nazareno Colombo then sent off with a red.

Rosario Central will next travel to Atlético Tucumán, while Defensa and Justicia will face Unión Santa Fe at home.

Technical card:
Rosario Central:Gaspar Servio, Damian Martinez, Francis Mac Allister (Mateo Tanlongo, min.59), Facundo Almada, Lautaro Blanco, Facundo Valentin Buonanotte, Alejo Veliz, Gino Infantino (Franco Frias, min.84), Christian Baez, Fabricio Oviedo and Jhonatan Candia (Kevin Ortiz, min.59)
Defensa and Justicia:Ezequiel Unsain, Nicolas Tripichio, Tomas Cardona (Nicolas Zalazar, min.75), Nazareno Colombo, Alexis Soto, Gabriel Alanis (Lucas Souto, min.75), Kevin Gutierrez (Tomas Escalante, min.68), Julian Lopez, Manuel Duarte (Cristian Ortiz, min.56), Gaston Togni and Nicolas Fernandez
Stadium:Estadio Dr. Lisandro de La Torre