Racing 5 – Aldosivi 0: Bad day for visitors at Estadio Juan Domingo Peron

Photo Credit: AP

Aldosivi on away loss to Racing at Estadio Juan Domingo Peron on Monday. Racing were looking to get back their winning ways after losing their last match 3-1 to Gimnasia La Plata. Aldosivi had managed to pick up a single point in their matchup with CA Platense. Following today’s result, Racing and Aldosivi are 3rd, (9 points) and 28th, (1 point), in the table respectively, after 5 matches.

Racing started the first half well, when Emiliano Vecchio opened the rout at the 39 minute mark. They then scored again, increasing their advantage thanks to a goal from Enzo Copetti just before halftime, to take a 2-0 lead into half time.

Racing started strong in the second half and were able to dominate, thanks to a goal from Leonardo Sigali, 55 minutes in. Racing looked to have the match under control when they scored again and increased their lead, thanks to a goal from Rufino Lucero in the 70th minute to establish a 4-0. However they weren’t finished yet and Jonathan Gomez made it 5-0 just before the final whistle to make it 5-0.

Substitutions for Racing included Gabriel Hauche, Nery Dominguez, Jonathan Gomez, Maximiliano Romero and Edwin Cardona for Johan Carbonero, Leonardo Sigali, Emiliano Vecchio, Enzo Copetti and Leonel Miranda, repectively. Aldosivi brought on Matias Pisano, Andy Rios, Facundo Sebastian De La Vega, Tobias Cervera and Matias Morello, to replace Nicolas Valentini, Tomas Martinez, Santiago Silva, Leandro Maciel and Braian Martinez.

There were bookings for Leonardo Sigali from Racing, and Francisco Cerro, Nicolas Valentini and Marcos Miers, for Aldosivi.

Racing will next travel to CA Sarmiento, while Aldosivi will face Rosario Central at home.

Technical card:
Racing Club:Gaston Gomez, Facundo Mura, Leonardo Sigali (Nery Dominguez, min.59), Emiliano Insua, Eugenio Mena, Tomas Chancalay, Leonel Miranda (Edwin Cardona, min.72), Anibal Moreno, Emiliano Vecchio (Jonathan Gomez, min.65), Johan Carbonero (Gabriel Hauche, min.59) and Enzo Copetti (Maximiliano Romero, min.65)
Aldosivi:Jose Devecchi, Rufino Lucero, Mario Lopez, Marcos Miers, Nicolas Valentini (Matias Pisano, min.46), Fernando Aurelio Roman Villalba, Braian Martinez (Matias Morello, min.77), Francisco Cerro, Leandro Maciel (Tobias Cervera, min.77), Tomas Martinez (Andy Rios, min.63) and Santiago Silva (Facundo Sebastian De La Vega, min.71)
Stadium:Estadio Juan Domingo Peron
Goals:Emiliano Vecchio (1-0, min. 39), Enzo Copetti (2-0, min. 43), Leonardo Sigali (3-0, min. 55), Rufino Lucero (4-0, min. 70) and Jonathan Gomez (5-0, min. 86)