Patronato 0-1 River: Visitors maintain winning streak with road success

Photo Credit: AP

Patronato on Monday lost to River on a home defeat at Estadio Presbitero Bartolome Grella. Patronato were looking to get back to winning ways after losing their last match 1-0 to Colón. River were hoping to continue their winning streak after back-to-back victories against Estudiantes La Plata and Argentinos Juniors. Patronato are now in 13th place on the table and have 31 points while River sit in 6th with 38 points after 24 matches.

Following a goalless first half, River certainly were out of the blocks quickly in the second half, thanks to a goal from Miguel Angel Borja, 54 minutes in, sealing a 1-0 victory for the away side.

Substitutions for Patronato included Facundo Cobos, Jonas Acevedo, Alexander Sosa and Juan Pablo Barinaga for Sebastian Medina, Lucas Kruspzky, Jonathan Herrera and Tiago Banega, respectively. River replaced Enzo Perez, Pablo Solari, Juan Quintero and Miguel Angel Borja for Ezequiel Barco, Leandro Gonzalez Pirez, Jose Paradela and Matias Suárez.

The referee booked Sebastian Medina, Nicolas Eduardo Castro, Marcelo Estigarribia, Tiago Banega, Justo Giani and Facundo Altamirano from Patronato and Nicolas Eduardo Castro (2 yellow cards) went off with a red card, while River’s Paulo Diaz, Pablo Solari, Emanuel Mammana and Jose Paradela also received a yellow.

Patronato will next travel to Lanús, while River will face CA Platense at home.

Technical card:
Patronato:Facundo Altamirano, Raul Alberto Lozano, Sergio Ojeda, Carlos Quintana, Lucas Kruspzky (Jonas Acevedo, min.64), Justo Giani, Tiago Banega (Juan Pablo Barinaga, min.74), Nicolas Eduardo Castro, Sebastian Medina (Facundo Cobos, min.46), Marcelo Estigarribia and Jonathan Herrera (Alexander Sosa, min.74)
River:Franco Armani, Marcelo Herrera, Paulo Diaz, Emanuel Mammana, Milton Casco, Enzo Perez (Ezequiel Barco, min.46), Juan Quintero (Jose Paradela, min.83), Nicolás De La Cruz, Agustin Palavecino, Miguel Angel Borja (Matias Suárez, min.83) and Pablo Solari (Leandro Gonzalez Pirez, min.68)
Stadium:Estadio Presbitero Bartolome Grella
Goals:Miguel Angel Borja (0-1, min. 54)