Godoy Cruz 1-1 CA Tigre: Barrios rescues hosts with equaliser

Photo Credit: AP

On Wednesday, Godoy Cruz and CA Tigre played out a 1-1 draw at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas. Godoy Cruz were looking to get back to winning ways after losing 3-0 to Central Córdoba in their previous fixture. CA Tigre, meanwhile, had managed to pick up a point in their matchup with Defensa and Justicia. Godoy Cruz and CA Tigre currently occupy 4th and 15th spots in the league, with 32 points and 24 points respectively after 19 matches.

CA Tigre started strongly in the first half, when Blas Armoa gave them the lead on the 13 minute mark to take them into the break 1-0 up.

Godoy Cruz took the initiative in the second half, thanks to a goal from Pier Barrios, 77 minutes in, to level the score at 1-1.

Substitutions for Godoy Cruz included Juan Pintado, Enzo Larrosa, Tadeo Allende, Gabriel Vega and Tomas Badaloni for Guillermo Ortiz, Valentin Burgoa, Nelson Acevedo, Tomas Castro Ponce and Salomon Rodriguez, respectively. CA Tigre brought on Martin Ortega, Ijiel Protti, Brian Leizza, Gonzalo Marinelli and Javier Agustin Obando, to replace Lucas Menossi, Blas Armoa, Alexis Castro, Manuel Roffo and Ezequiel Fernandez.

There were bookings for Martin Ojeda, Juan Andrada and Enzo Larrosa from Godoy Cruz. For CA Tigre, Victor Cabrera, Martin Ortega and Gonzalo Marinelli saw yellow.

Godoy Cruz will next play Barracas C. away, with CA Tigre facing Vélez Sarsfield at home.

Technical card:
Godoy Cruz:Diego Rodriguez, Guillermo Ortiz (Juan Pintado, min.54), Gianluca Ferrari, Pier Barrios, Franco Negri, Martin Ojeda, Valentin Burgoa (Enzo Larrosa, min.55), Tomas Castro Ponce (Gabriel Vega, min.69), Juan Andrada, Nelson Acevedo (Tadeo Allende, min.68) and Salomon Rodriguez (Tomas Badaloni, min.86)
CA Tigre:Manuel Roffo (Gonzalo Marinelli, min.88), Lucas Blondel, Brian Abel Luciatti, Victor Cabrera, Sebastian Prieto, Lucas Menossi (Martin Ortega, min.67), Agustin Baldi, Alexis Castro (Brian Leizza, min.79), Ezequiel Fernandez (Javier Agustin Obando, min.89), Mateo Retegui and Blas Armoa (Ijiel Protti, min.78)
Stadium:Estadio Malvinas Argentinas
Goals:Blas Armoa (0-1, min. 13) and Pier Barrios (1-1, min. 77)