Huracán 3 – Estudiantes 1: Home fans rewarded with victory at Estadio Tomas Adolfo Duco

Photo Credit: AP

Huracán enjoyed a home victory against Estudiantes La Plata at Estadio Tomas Adolfo Duco on Saturday. Huracán were aiming to improve their league standing following a disappointing 1-1 draw with Argentinos Juniors in their previous game. Estudiantes, meanwhile, were able to continue their winning streak after a 3-1 win against Lanús in their last match. Huracán are now in 5th place on the table and have 44 points while Estudiantes sit in 20th with 30 points after 25 matches.

Huracán found the net first, when Franco Cristaldo found the net, 31 minutes in. However, their celebrations were kept brief, as Leandro Diaz equalised for Estudiantes just before half-time. The score at break remained 1-1.

Huracán continued to pile on the pressure in the second period and were rewarded, when Franco Cristaldo found the net once more, 66 minutes in. However they weren’t finished yet and Gabriel Gudino made it 3-1 just before the full time to make it 3-1.

Substitutions for Huracán included Gabriel Gudino, Matias Gomez, Maicol Cabrera, and Lucas Carrizo for Nicolas Cordero, Benjamin Garre, Matias Coccaro, and Rodrigo Cabral, respectively. Estudiantes brought on Mauro Mendez, Franco Zapiola, Leonardo Heredia and Pablo Piatti, to replace Mauro Boselli, Benjamin Rollheiser, Gonzalo Pineiro and Manuel Castro.

There were bookings for Nicolas Cordero and Matias Coccaro from Huracán, and Leonardo Godoy, Gonzalo Pineiro, Luciano Lollo, Manuel Castro, Leonardo Heredia, Fabian Noguera and Jorge Rodriguez, for Estudiantes.

Huracán will next play CA Platense at home, with Estudiantes facing Vélez Sarsfield away.

Technical card:
Defensa and Justicia:Lucas Abraham Chaves, Guillermo Soto, Fernando Tobio, Patricio Pizarro, Walter Gabriel Perez, Franco Cristaldo, Benjamin Garre (Matias Gomez, min.87), Santiago Hezze, Rodrigo Cabral (Lucas Carrizo, min.90), Nicolas Cordero (Gabriel Gudino, min.77) and Matias Coccaro (Maicol Cabrera, min.90)
Estudiantes La Plata:Mariano Andujar, Leonardo Godoy, Luciano Lollo, Fabian Noguera, Emanuel Mas, Manuel Castro (Pablo Piatti, min.71), Jorge Rodriguez, Benjamin Rollheiser (Franco Zapiola, min.59), Gonzalo Pineiro (Leonardo Heredia, min.70), Mauro Boselli (Mauro Mendez, min.58) and Leandro Diaz
Stadium:Estadio Tomas Adolfo Duco
Goals:Franco Cristaldo (1-0, min. 31), Leandro Diaz (1-1, min. 44), Franco Cristaldo (2-1, min. 66) and Gabriel Gudino (3-1, min. 90)