Huracán 3-1 Banfield: Huracán up to third with impressive home win

Photo Credit: AP

Huracán eased past Banfield in a 3-1 victory on Saturday at Estadio Tomas Adolfo Duco. Huracán were looking for a victory following a disappointing 0-0 draw with Boca in their previous game, while Banfield had lost their previous match against Lanús. Huracán are now in 3rd place, with 37 points from 21 matches, while Banfield sit in 17th, with 25 points from 21.

It was an impressive opening from Banfield, with an early goal from Alejandro Cabrera in the 3rd minute. However, they were unable to maintain their lead, Walter Gabriel Perez managing to equalize in the 35th minute 1-1. Huracán then scored once more and turned the match thanks to a goal from Rodrigo Cabral just before half-time, concluding the first half 2-1.

Huracán once more applied the pressure in the second period and were rewarded, thanks to a goal from Matias Coccaro just before the final whistle so at full time it was 3-1 to Huracán.

Substitutions for Huracán included Matias Gomez, Gabriel Gudino, Juan Carlos Gauto and Diego Mercado for Rodrigo Cabral, Benjamin Garre, Enzo Luna and Franco Cristaldo, respectively. Banfield replaced Juan Manuel Cruz, Andres Chavez, Jesus Datolo, Mauricio Cuero and Jose Alvarez with Ramiro Enrique, Nicolas Bertolo, Nicolas Domingo, Julian Palacios and Luis Mago.

There were bookings for Patricio Pizarro, Rodrigo Cabral and Matias Coccaro from Huracán, and Nicolas Bertolo, Julian Palacios and Alejandro Maciel, for Banfield.

Huracán will next play San Lorenzo away, with Banfield facing Godoy Cruz at home.

Technical card:
Defensa and Justicia:Lucas Abraham Chaves, Guillermo Soto, Patricio Pizarro, Fernando Tobio, Walter Gabriel Perez, Enzo Luna (Juan Carlos Gauto, min.87), Federico Fattori, Franco Cristaldo (Diego Mercado, min.87), Matias Coccaro, Benjamin Garre (Gabriel Gudino, min.87) and Rodrigo Cabral (Matias Gomez, min.71)
Banfield:Facundo Cambeses, Luciano Abecasis, Alejandro Maciel, Luis Mago (Jose Alvarez, min.73), Dylan Gissi, Julian Palacios (Mauricio Cuero, min.66), Nicolas Bertolo (Andres Chavez, min.46), Alejandro Cabrera, Nicolas Domingo (Jesus Datolo, min.65), Agustin Urzi and Ramiro Enrique (Juan Manuel Cruz, min.46)
Stadium:Estadio Tomas Adolfo Duco
Goals:Alejandro Cabrera (0-1, min. 3), Walter Gabriel Perez (1-1, min. 35), Rodrigo Cabral (2-1, min. 45) and Matias Coccaro (3-1, min. 90)