Colón 1-0 Patronato: Colon continue revival with another win

Photo Credit: AP

Colón defeated Patronato 1-0 on Wednesday at Estadio Brigadier Estanislao Lopez. Both Colón and Patronato arrived on the back of wins. Colón were keen to hang onto their position at the top of the table and extend their winning run after winning last match. Patronato, meanwhile, were looking to extend their winning run after a 2-1 victory against Atlético Tucumán. Colón are currently 24th with 25 points from 23 matches, while Patronato sit in 13th, with 31 points from 23.

Colón started strong and were rewarded for their efforts, when Ramon Abila gave them the lead on the 25 minute mark. They then managed to see out the first half 1-0. Both teams struggled to produce anything meaningful in the second half, leaving the final score at 1-0.

Substitutions for Colón included Brian Farioli, Stefano Moreyra, Mauro Formica and Juan Sanchez Mino for Santiago Pierotti, Leonel Picco, Luis Miguel Rodriguez and Baldomero Perlaza, respectively. Patronato brought on Nicolas Eduardo Castro, Marcelo Estigarribia, Jonas Acevedo, Tiago Banega and Alexander Sosa, to replace Sebastian Medina, Axel Rodriguez, Franco Leys, Jorge Valdez Chamorro and Jonathan Herrera.

The referee booked five players. Luis Miguel Rodriguez from Colón, who saw yellow cards and Mauro Formica, sent off with a red, as well as for Patronato Jorge Valdez Chamorro, Franco Leys and Jonathan Herrera received yellows.

Colón will next travel to CA Platense, while Patronato will face River at home.

Technical card:
Colón:Ignacio Chicco, Gian Nardelli, Facundo Garces, Paolo Goltz, Rafael Delgado, Santiago Pierotti (Brian Farioli, min.62), Luis Miguel Rodriguez (Mauro Formica, min.75), Baldomero Perlaza (Juan Sanchez Mino, min.87), Leonel Picco (Stefano Moreyra, min.62), Cristian Bernardi and Ramon Abila
Patronato:Facundo Altamirano, Lautaro Geminiani, Carlos Quintana, Juan Guasone, Facundo Cobos, Justo Giani, Franco Leys (Jonas Acevedo, min.46), Jorge Valdez Chamorro (Tiago Banega, min.75), Sebastian Medina (Nicolas Eduardo Castro, min.46), Axel Rodriguez (Marcelo Estigarribia, min.46) and Jonathan Herrera (Alexander Sosa, min.81)
Stadium:Estadio Brigadier Estanislao Lopez
Goals:Ramon Abila (1-0, min. 25)