Central Córdoba 1-3 Patronato: Brace from Herrera lifts hosts past the challenge of Patronato

Photo Credit: AP

Central Córdoba on Friday lost to Patronato on a home defeat at Estadio Alfredo Terrera. Central Córdoba arrived with the intention of increasing their league score following a disappointing 2-2 draw with Estudiantes La Plata in their previous game. Patronato, on the other hand, were beaten 1-0 in the previous match against Arsenal de Sarandi. As the table looks today, Central Córdoba are in 20th place, with 8 points from 8 matches, while Patronato sit in 11th, with 11 points from 8.

Patronato started the match well, when Sebastian Medina found the net, 11 minutes in, which saw the first half end 1-0.

Patronato fought back, with a goal from Jonathan Herrera at the 52 minute mark. The momentum was now with Patronato, who then scored again through a 2nd effort from Jonathan Herrera, at 59 minutes to establish a 3-0. In the end though, Central Córdoba at the 83 minute mark pull-back via a Deian Veron goal. The match ended with a 3-1 victory for the visitors.

Substitutions for Central Córdoba included Gonzalo Rios, Deian Veron and Lucas Besozzi for Nicolas Linares, Rodrigo Montes and Gonzalo Torres, repectively. Patronato brought on Carlos Quintana, Justo Giani, Jorge Valdez Chamorro, Sergio Ojeda and Lautaro Geminiani, to replace Francisco Alvarez, Axel Rodriguez, Nicolas Eduardo Castro, Franco Leys and Sebastian Medina.

There were bookings for Jesus Miguel Soraire from Central Córdoba. For Patronato, Jonas Acevedo and Axel Rodriguez saw yellow.

Central Córdoba will next play CA Platense away, with Patronato facing CA Tigre at home.

Technical card:
Central Córdoba:Cristopher Toselli, Ivan Ramirez, Fabio Pereyra, Alan Barrionuevo, Jonathan Bay, Nicolas Linares (Gonzalo Rios, min.46), Francisco Gonzalez Metilli, Rodrigo Montes (Deian Veron, min.73), Jesus Miguel Soraire, Alejandro Martinez and Gonzalo Torres (Lucas Besozzi, min.73)
Patronato:Facundo Altamirano, Raul Alberto Lozano, Leonel Mosevich, Francisco Alvarez (Carlos Quintana, min.32), Lucas Kruspzky, Jonas Acevedo, Franco Leys (Sergio Ojeda, min.85), Nicolas Eduardo Castro (Jorge Valdez Chamorro, min.85), Sebastian Medina (Lautaro Geminiani, min.86), Jonathan Herrera and Axel Rodriguez (Justo Giani, min.75)
Stadium:Estadio Alfredo Terrera
Goals:Sebastian Medina (0-1, min. 11), Jonathan Herrera (0-2, min. 52), Jonathan Herrera (0-3, min. 59) and Deian Veron (1-3, min. 83)