Central Córdoba 0-3 Newell’s: Visitors coast to easy win

Photo Credit: AP

Newell’s Old Boys see Central Córdoba off 3-0 on Tuesday at Estadio Alfredo Terrera. Central Córdoba were looking to continue their good run after winning last match. Newell’s, meanwhile, were struggling for form following a draw in their last match. Central Córdoba and Newell’s currently occupy 14th and 9th spots in the league, with 31 points and 36 points respectively after 24 matches.

Newell’s didn’t take long to get on the score-sheet, when Ivan Ramirez opened the rout just before half-time, saw out the first half 1-0.

Newell’s staged a comeback in the second half, thanks to a goal from Willer Ditta, 54 minutes in. They then scored again, pulling level thanks to a goal from Marcelo Cesar Esponda on the 79 minute mark to make it 3-0.

Substitutions for Central Córdoba included Enzo Kalinski, Francisco Gonzalez Metilli, Claudio Riano, Francisco Grahl and Deian Veron for Jesus Miguel Soraire, Hernan Lopez Munoz, Gonzalo Rios, Nicolas Linares and Gonzalo Torres, respectively. Newell’s brought on Tomas Jacob, Marcelo Cesar Esponda, Guillermo Balzi, Facundo Mansilla and Marcos Portillo, to replace Juan Fernando Garro, Pablo Perez, Francisco Agustin Gonzalez, Willer Ditta and Armando Mendez.

The referee booked one player from Newell’s, Pablo Perez.

Central Córdoba will next travel to Arsenal de Sarandi, while Newell’s will face CA Tigre at home.

Technical card:
Central Córdoba:Cesar Rigamonti, Ivan Ramirez, Fabio Pereyra, Matias Ezequiel Di Benedetto, Lautaro Montoya, Hernan Lopez Munoz (Francisco Gonzalez Metilli, min.46), Jesus Miguel Soraire (Enzo Kalinski, min.34), Nicolas Linares (Francisco Grahl, min.74), Gonzalo Rios (Claudio Riano, min.46), Gonzalo Torres (Deian Veron, min.85) and Alejandro Martinez
Newell’s Old Boys:Lautaro Morales, Willer Ditta (Facundo Mansilla, min.85), Gustavo Velazquez, Cristian Lema, Armando Mendez (Marcos Portillo, min.85), Juan Sforza, Pablo Perez (Marcelo Cesar Esponda, min.74), Martin Luciano, Juan Manuel Garcia, Francisco Agustin Gonzalez (Guillermo Balzi, min.74) and Juan Fernando Garro (Tomas Jacob, min.69)
Stadium:Estadio Alfredo Terrera
Goals:Ivan Ramirez (0-1, min. 41), Willer Ditta (0-2, min. 54) and Marcelo Cesar Esponda (0-3, min. 79)