CA Tigre 1 – Huracán 1: Plenty of goals but no winner at Estadio Jose Dellagiovanna

Photo Credit: AP

On Saturday, CA Tigre and Huracán played out a 1-1 draw at Estadio Jose Dellagiovanna. Both CA Tigre and Huracán arrived on the back of wins. CA Tigre were looking to pick up points after winning last match. Huracán, meanwhile, were able to continue their winning streak after a 2-0 win against Central Córdoba in their last match. CA Tigre are now in 14th place, with 23 points from 18 matches, while Huracán sit in 3rd, with 32 points from 18.

The first half of the match started well for Huracán, with a goal from Franco Cristaldo, at 19 minutes. However, their lead was short-lived, as Mateo Retegui equalised for CA Tigre, 27 minutes in, to take a 1-1 lead into half time. Both teams unable to deliver anything further, the score remained at 1-1 at full time.

Substitutions for CA Tigre included Sebastian Prediger, Martin Ortega, Ijiel Protti, Agustin Baldi and Oscar Salomon for Cristian Zabala, Ezequiel Fernandez, Lucas Menossi, Alexis Castro and Brian Leizza, respectively. Huracán brought on Gabriel Gudino and Maicol Cabrera for Guillermo Soto and Rodrigo Cabral.

The referee booked five players. Cristian Zabala from CA Tigre, who saw yellow cards and Facundo Colidio, sent off with a red, as well as for Huracán Lucas Merolla, Guillermo Soto and Franco Cristaldo received yellows.

CA Tigre will next play Godoy Cruz away, with Huracán facing Barracas C. at home.

Technical card:
CA Tigre:Manuel Roffo, Lucas Blondel, Brian Leizza (Oscar Salomon, min.83), Brian Abel Luciatti, Sebastian Prieto, Cristian Zabala (Sebastian Prediger, min.46), Lucas Menossi (Ijiel Protti, min.82), Ezequiel Fernandez (Martin Ortega, min.70), Alexis Castro (Agustin Baldi, min.82), Mateo Retegui and Facundo Colidio
Defensa and Justicia:Lucas Abraham Chaves, Guillermo Soto (Gabriel Gudino, min.71), Patricio Pizarro, Lucas Merolla, Lucas Carrizo, Santiago Hezze, Federico Fattori, Franco Cristaldo, Matias Coccaro, Rodrigo Cabral (Maicol Cabrera, min.71) and Benjamin Garre
Stadium:Estadio Jose Dellagiovanna
Goals:Franco Cristaldo (0-1, min. 19) and Mateo Retegui (1-1, min. 27)