Boca 2-2 Independiente: Points shared in thrilling encounter

Photo Credit: AP

Boca and Independiente drew 2-2 in their final match of the la Superliga Argentina season. Following this match, Boca are now in 1st place on the table and have 52 points while Independiente sit in 14th with 35 points after 27 matches.

Independiente started strongly in the first half, when Leandro Fernandez gave them the lead on the 32 minute mark. However, their lead was short-lived, as Guillermo Fernandez equalised for Boca, 34 minutes in. The score at half time remained 1-1.

Boca started the second half with renewed vigour, with an early goal from Sebastian Villa in the 50th minute. In the end though, their celebrations were kept brief, as Javier Nicolas Vallejo equalised for Independiente in the 81st minute. The final result, Boca 2, Independiente 2.

Substitutions for Boca included Sebastian Villa, Javier Morales, Cristian Medina, Martin Payero and Norberto Briasco for Juan Ramirez, Luis Vazquez, Guillermo Fernandez, Oscar Romero and Luca Daniel Langoni, respectively. Independiente brought on Javier Nicolas Vallejo, Juan Cazares, Alan Sonora, Lucas Gonzalez and Rodrigo Marquez, to replace Damian Batallini, Leandro Benegas, Lucas Rodriguez, Leandro Fernandez and Lucas Romero.

There were bookings for Frank Fabra, Guillermo Fernandez, Luis Advincula and Luis Vazquez from Boca, and Leandro Fernandez, Edgar Elizalde, Lucas Romero, Leandro Benegas, Joaquin Laso and Alex Vigo, for Independiente.

Technical card:
Boca:Agustin Rossi, Luis Advincula, Carlos Zambrano, Jorge Figal, Frank Fabra, Guillermo Fernandez (Cristian Medina, min.73), Alan Varela, Juan Ramirez (Sebastian Villa, min.46), Oscar Romero (Martin Payero, min.79), Luis Vazquez (Javier Morales, min.61) and Luca Daniel Langoni (Norberto Briasco, min.79)
Independiente:Milton Alvarez, Alex Vigo, Edgar Elizalde, Joaquin Laso, Sergio Barreto, Lucas Rodriguez (Alan Sonora, min.78), Damian Batallini (Javier Nicolas Vallejo, min.66), Ivan Marcone, Lucas Romero (Rodrigo Marquez, min.78), Leandro Fernandez (Lucas Gonzalez, min.78) and Leandro Benegas (Juan Cazares, min.70)
Stadium:Alberto Jose Armando
Goals:Leandro Fernandez (0-1, min. 32), Guillermo Fernandez (1-1, min. 34), Sebastian Villa (2-1, min. 50) and Javier Nicolas Vallejo (2-2, min. 81)