Barracas C. 2-1 Patronato: Rincon produces a later winner for Barracas

Photo Credit: AP

Barracas C.’s 2-1 win over Patronato on Wednesday, was hard fought at Estadio Barracas Central. Barracas C. were hoping to get something from this game after losing 3-1 to Estudiantes La Plata in their last match. Patronato were hoping to increase their winning streak after back-to-back victories against CA Tigre and Central Córdoba. Following today’s result, Barracas C. are in 20th place in the table and have 12 points while Patronato sit in 12th with 14 points after 10 matches.

After a goalless first half, Barracas C. piled on the pressure in the second and were rewarded, when Cristian Colman gave Barracas C. the lead in the 67th minute. However, they were unable to maintain their lead, Jonas Acevedo managed to equalize and take the sides off, 75 minutes in at 1-1. In the end though, Barracas C. just before the final whistle took the victory via a Sebastian Rincon goal. The match ended with a 2-1 home victory.

Substitutions for Barracas C. included Fernando Valenzuela, Pablo Mouche, Dylan Emanuel Glaby and Sebastian Rincon for Carlos Alfredo Arce, Bruno Sepulveda, Facundo Mater and Neri Bandiera, repectively. Patronato brought on Juan Guasone, Alexander Sosa, Justo Giani and Marcelo Estigarribia, to replace Leonel Mosevich, Jonathan Herrera, Sebastian Medina and Raul Alberto Lozano.

The referee booked Dylan Emanuel Glaby, Braian Salvareschi and Sebastian Rincon from Barracas C. Patronato had the worst of it though, with Jonas Acevedo, Alexander Sosa and Francisco Alvarez seeing yellow, and Nicolas Eduardo Castro then sent off with a red.

Barracas C. will play away against CA Platense, while Patronato will face Boca at home.

Technical card:
Barracas C.:Maximiliano Gagliardo, Brian Blasi, Gonzalo Ezequiel Paz, Braian Salvareschi, Brian Calderara, Facundo Mater (Dylan Emanuel Glaby, min.62), Ivan Tapia, Carlos Alfredo Arce (Fernando Valenzuela, min.57), Neri Bandiera (Sebastian Rincon, min.83), Bruno Sepulveda (Pablo Mouche, min.62) and Cristian Colman
Patronato:Facundo Altamirano, Raul Alberto Lozano (Marcelo Estigarribia, min.90), Leonel Mosevich (Juan Guasone, min.6), Francisco Alvarez, Lucas Kruspzky, Jonas Acevedo, Franco Leys, Nicolas Eduardo Castro, Sebastian Medina (Justo Giani, min.71), Jonathan Herrera (Alexander Sosa, min.71) and Axel Rodriguez
Stadium:Estadio Barracas Central
Goals:Cristian Colman (1-0, min. 67), Jonas Acevedo (1-1, min. 75) and Sebastian Rincon (2-1, min. 90)