Arsenal de Sarandi 0-3 Rosario Central: Easy road win for the Rabble

Photo Credit: AP

Rosario Central cruise past Arsenal de Sarandi 3-0 on Wednesday at Estadio Julio Humberto Grondona. Arsenal de Sarandi wanted to continue adding points after a 1-1 draw against Racing Club. Rosario Central, on the other hand, were able to continue their winning streak after a 1-0 win against Newell’s Old Boys in their last match. At the moment, Arsenal de Sarandi and Rosario Central currently occupy 19th and 13th spots in the table, with 12 points and 14 points respectively after 10 matches.

It was an impressive opening from Rosario Central, when Gaspar Servio opened the rout at the 15 minute mark. The momentum was now with Rosario Central, who then scored again through a 2nd effort from Gaspar Servio at the 23 minute mark to establish a 2-0. However they weren’t finished yet and Alejo Veliz made it 3-0, 34 minutes in, to take a 3-0 lead into half time. Both teams unable to deliver anything further, the score remained at 3-0 at full time.

Substitutions for Arsenal de Sarandi included Julian Navas, Alexander Diaz, Juan Apaolaza and William Machado for Joaquin Ibanez, Braian Rivero, Sebastian Lomonaco and Dardo Miloc, repectively. Rosario Central brought on Luciano Ferreyra, Francis Mac Allister, Franco Frias and Ismael Cortez, to replace Marcelo Benitez, Mateo Tanlongo, Alan Marinelli and Damian Martinez.

The referee booked Alan Marinelli for Rosario Central and Cristian Chimino saw the red card, for Arsenal de Sarandi.

Arsenal de Sarandi will next play Defensa and Justicia away, with Rosario Central facing Central Córdoba at home.

Technical card:
Arsenal de Sarandi:Alejandro Medina, Cristian Chimino, Ignacio Gariglio, Gustavo Canto, Damian Perez, Mauro Pitton, Dardo Miloc (William Machado, min.79), Braian Rivero (Alexander Diaz, min.46), Joaquin Ibanez (Julian Navas, min.25), Facundo Kruspzky and Sebastian Lomonaco (Juan Apaolaza, min.60)
Rosario Central:Gaspar Servio, Damian Martinez (Ismael Cortez, min.90), Facundo Almada, Christian Baez, Lautaro Blanco, Alan Marinelli (Franco Frias, min.80), Mateo Tanlongo (Francis Mac Allister, min.73), Ignacio Malcorra, Marcelo Benitez (Luciano Ferreyra, min.73), Gino Infantino and Alejo Veliz
Stadium:Estadio Julio Humberto Grondona
Goals:Gaspar Servio (0-1, min. 15), Gaspar Servio (0-2, min. 23) and Alejo Veliz (0-3, min. 34)