Arsenal de Sarandi 1-2 Barracas C.: Visitors secure points in narrow win

Photo Credit: AP

Arsenal de Sarandi fell to a home defeat at the hands of Barracas C. at Estadio Julio Humberto Grondona on Monday. Arsenal de Sarandi were looking to continue their good run after winning last match. Barracas C. were struggling for form following a draw in their last match. Arsenal de Sarandi are currently 25th with 27 points from 26 matches, while Barracas C. sit in 15th, with 33 points from 26.

Following a goalless first half, Barracas C. continued to apply pressure in the second period and were rewarded, when Ivan Tapia gave them the lead in the 60th minute. The momentum was again with Barracas C., who then scored again courtesy of a goal from Juan Ignacio Diaz on the 70 minute mark to establish a 2-0 result. In the end though, Arsenal de Sarandi pull-back in the 77th minute, with a goal from Joaquin Ibanez, leaving the final score at 2-1.

Substitutions for Arsenal de Sarandi included Joaquin Pombo Steinberger, Facundo Kruspzky, Braian Rivero, Lucas Brochero and Alejo Antilef for Gustavo Canto, Lucas Cano, William Machado, Dardo Miloc and Mauro Pitton, respectively. Barracas C. brought on Neri Bandiera, Cristian Arce, Facundo Castro and Maximiliano Puig for Juan Manuel Vazquez, Rodrigo Saracho, Cristian Colman and Maximiliano Rodriguez.

The referee booked Sebastian Lomonaco and Cristian Chimino for Arsenal de Sarandi.

Arsenal de Sarandi will next play CA Tigre away, with Barracas C. facing Newell’s Old Boys at home.

Technical card:
Arsenal de Sarandi:Alejandro Medina, Cristian Chimino, Gustavo Canto (Joaquin Pombo Steinberger, min.38), Gonzalo Goni, Damian Perez, Mauro Pitton (Alejo Antilef, min.78), Dardo Miloc (Lucas Brochero, min.74), William Machado (Braian Rivero, min.72), Joaquin Ibanez, Sebastian Lomonaco and Lucas Cano (Facundo Kruspzky, min.46)
Barracas C.:Rodrigo Saracho (Cristian Arce, min.83), Maximiliano Rodriguez (Maximiliano Puig, min.90), Braian Salvareschi, Juan Ignacio Diaz, Brian Calderara, Facundo Mater, Carlos Alfredo Arce, Ivan Tapia, Fernando Valenzuela, Juan Manuel Vazquez (Neri Bandiera, min.75) and Cristian Colman (Facundo Castro, min.84)
Stadium:Estadio Julio Humberto Grondona
Goals:Ivan Tapia (0-1, min. 60), Juan Ignacio Diaz (0-2, min. 70) and Joaquin Ibanez (1-2, min. 77)