Arsenal de Sarandi 3-0 Aldosivi: The Viaduct Men hammer Aldosivi

Photo Credit: AP

Arsenal de Sarandi banked all three points against the Aldosivi in a 3-0 victory on Monday, at Estadio Julio Humberto Grondona. Both Arsenal de Sarandi and Aldosivi arrived at the match with previous defeats in the league. Arsenal de Sarandi were hoping to get something from this game after losing 2-0 to Gimnasia La Plata in their last match. Aldosivi had lost their previous match against Newell’s Old Boys. Arsenal de Sarandi and Aldosivi currently occupy 19th and 28th spots in the league, with 23 points and 13 points respectively after 20 matches.

Arsenal de Sarandi started the first half well, when William Machado opened the rout on the 24 minute mark. Arsenal de Sarandi then scored once more and increased their advantage thanks to a goal from Sebastian Lomonaco on the 31 minute mark, finishing the first half 2-0.

Arsenal de Sarandi once more applied the pressure in the second half and were rewarded, when Facundo Kruspzky found the net, 64 minutes in, leaving the final score at 3-0.

Substitutions for Arsenal de Sarandi included Juan Apaolaza, Juan Ignacio Peinipil, Alejo Antilef and Lucas Brochero for Sebastian Lomonaco, Alexander Diaz, Facundo Kruspzky and Dardo Miloc, respectively. Aldosivi brought on Elias Britez, Juan Manuel Cuesta and Tomas Martinez, to replace Joaquin Indacoechea, Javier Iritier and Tobias Cervera.

The referee booked Dardo Miloc from Arsenal de Sarandi. Aldosivi had the worst of it though, with Emanuel Iniguez, Ian Escobar and Javier Iritier seeing yellow, and Emanuel Iniguez (2 yellow cards) then sent off with a red.

Arsenal de Sarandi will play their next fixture away against CA Sarmiento, while Aldosivi will face Central Córdoba at home.

Technical card:
Arsenal de Sarandi:Alejandro Medina, Cristian Chimino, Gustavo Canto, Ignacio Gariglio, Damian Perez, William Machado, Mauro Pitton, Dardo Miloc (Lucas Brochero, min.84), Facundo Kruspzky (Alejo Antilef, min.81), Alexander Diaz (Juan Ignacio Peinipil, min.81) and Sebastian Lomonaco (Juan Apaolaza, min.70)
Aldosivi:Jose Devecchi, Emanuel Iniguez, Patricio Boolsen, Nicolas Valentini, Ian Escobar, Joaquin Indacoechea (Elias Britez, min.46), Javier Iritier (Juan Manuel Cuesta, min.46), Leandro Maciel, Bautista Kociubinski, Tobias Cervera (Tomas Martinez, min.46) and Santiago Silva
Stadium:Estadio Julio Humberto Grondona
Goals:William Machado (1-0, min. 24), Sebastian Lomonaco (2-0, min. 31) and Facundo Kruspzky (3-0, min. 64)