Unión La Calera 2-2 Ñublense: Points shared as visitors nail a last-minute equaliser

Photo Credit: AP

On Monday, Unión La Calera and Ñublense were held to a 2-2 draw at Municipal Nicolas Chahuan. With each team arriving on the back of a league defeat, they were both keen to pick up points. Unión La Calera arrived at the match looking pick up points after losing their last match 2-1 to Univ de Chile. Ñublense had lost their previous match against Audax Italiano. As things stand, Unión La Calera are in 14th place in the table and have 15 points while Ñublense sit in 2nd with 30 points after 17 matches.

Unión La Calera scored first, with an early goal from Matias Cavalleri in the 2nd minute. However, their celebrations were kept brief, as Pedro Henrique equalised for Ñublense in the 29th minute, which brought Jaime Garcia’s squad level at 1-1 at the half time break

Unión La Calera fought back the second half, when Lucas Passerini gave Unión La Calera the lead, 84 minutes in. In the end though, their lead was short lived, as Patricio Rubio equalised for Ñublense just before the final whistle. The match ended wih a 2-2 draw.

Substitutions for Unión La Calera included Yerco Oyanedel, Lucas Passerini, Patricio Flores, Brayan Garrido and Mathias Vidangossy for Nicolas Orellana, Sebastian Saez, Cesar Perez, Gonzalo Castellani and Matias Cavalleri, repectively. Ñublense brought on Fernando Cordero, Mathias Pinto, Patricio Rubio and Felipe Reynero, to replace Ivan Rozas, Alexander Aravena, Matias Moya and Federico Mateos.

The referee booked Gonzalo Castellani and Matias Cavalleri from Unión La Calera and Williams Alarcon went off with a red card, while Ñublense’s Nicolas Guerra also received a yellow.

Next up, Unión La Calera are away to Cobresal, whilst Ñublense will travel to face Univ de Chile.

Technical card:
Unión La Calera:Ignacio Arce, Simon Ramirez, Henry Sanhueza, Cristian Vilches, Pedro Henrique, Cesar Perez (Patricio Flores, min.67), Williams Alarcon, Gonzalo Castellani (Brayan Garrido, min.82), Matias Cavalleri (Mathias Vidangossy, min.83), Nicolas Orellana (Yerco Oyanedel, min.58) and Sebastian Saez (Lucas Passerini, min.67)
Ñublense:Nicola Perez, Bernardo Cerezo, Rafael Caroca, Nicolas Vargas, Jovany Campusano, Federico Mateos (Felipe Reynero, min.83), Alexander Aravena (Mathias Pinto, min.71), Lorenzo Reyes, Nicolas Guerra, Ivan Rozas (Fernando Cordero, min.71) and Matias Moya (Patricio Rubio, min.80)
Stadium:Municipal Nicolas Chahuan
Goals:Matias Cavalleri (1-0, min. 2), Pedro Henrique (1-1, min. 29), Lucas Passerini (2-1, min. 84) and Patricio Rubio (2-2, min. 90)