Palestino 5 – Huachipato 0: Bad day for visitors at Municipal de La Cisterna

Photo Credit: AP

Palestino see Huachipato off 5-0 on Saturday at Municipal de La Cisterna. Following the final whistle at the end of the last match of the Primera División Chilena season for both sides, Palestino are now in 6th place on the table and have 43 points while Huachipato sit in 12th with 35 points after 30 matches.

Palestino started the first half well, when Agustin Farias opened the rout, 11 minutes in. However they weren’t finished yet and Maximiliano Salas made it 2-0 just before half-time to secure a 2-0 win.

Palestino continued to pile on the pressure in the second period and were rewarded, with a goal from Bryan Carrasco, 56 minutes in. Palestino looked to have the match under control when they scored again to grab the advantage, thanks to a goal from Bruno Barticciotto, at 83 minutes to establish a 4-0. However they weren’t finished yet and Maicol Leon made it 5-0 just before the full time to give a final score of 5-0.

Substitutions for Palestino included Nicolas Meza, Mauro Diaz, Andres Vilches, Maicol Leon and Franco Pardo for Felipe Chamorro, Jonathan Benitez, Bruno Barticciotto, Bryan Carrasco and Cristian Suarez, respectively. Huachipato replaced Gonzalo Montes, Bastian Roco, Juan Sanchez and Marcelo Canete for Carlos Lobos, Maxi Rodriguez, Claudio Torres and Cris Martinez.

There were bookings for Agustin Farias, Felipe Chamorro and Brayan Vejar from Palestino. For Huachipato, Gonzalo Montes, Walter Mazzantti, Juan Cordova and Osvaldo Gonzalez saw yellow.

Technical card:
Palestino:Daniel Sappa, Brayan Vejar, Cristian Suarez (Franco Pardo, min.88), Jose Bizama, Vicente Fernandez Godoy, Bryan Carrasco (Maicol Leon, min.87), Agustin Farias, Jonathan Benitez (Mauro Diaz, min.79), Felipe Chamorro (Nicolas Meza, min.61), Maximiliano Salas and Bruno Barticciotto (Andres Vilches, min.87)
Huachipato:Gabriel Castellon, Bastian Roco (Maxi Rodriguez, min.50), Benjamin Gazzolo, Osvaldo Gonzalez, Walter Mazzantti, Gonzalo Montes (Carlos Lobos, min.46), Claudio Sepulveda, Marcelo Canete (Cris Martinez, min.70), Nicolas Baeza, Juan Sanchez (Claudio Torres, min.69) and Juan Cordova
Stadium:Municipal de La Cisterna
Goals:Agustin Farias (1-0, min. 11), Maximiliano Salas (2-0, min. 40), Bryan Carrasco (3-0, min. 56), Bruno Barticciotto (4-0, min. 83) and Maicol Leon (5-0, min. 90)