Unión La Calera 1-0 Antofagasta: Reds do enough with 10-men to secure victory

Photo Credit: AP

Unión La Calera were held to 1-1 draw by Antofagasta down on Sunday at Municipal Nicolas Chahuan. Unión La Calera were keen to hang onto their position at the top of league and extend their winning run, following a 4-3 victory against Huachipato. Antofagasta lost 1-0 in the last match they played against Colo Colo. At the moment, Unión La Calera are in 12th place, with 23 points from 22 matches, while Antofagasta sit in 15th, with 19 points from 22.

It was an impressive opening from Unión La Calera, when Gonzalo Castellani gave Unión La Calera the lead after only 7 minutes and the first half ended 1-0.

Antofagasta took the initiative in the second half, when Jason Flores found the net, 65 minutes in. The match ended wih a 1-1 draw.

Substitutions for Unión La Calera included Sebastian Pereira, Brayan Garrido, Mathias Vidangossy and Yerco Oyanedel for Henry Sanhueza, Matias Cavalleri, Sebastian Saez and Nicolas Orellana, repectively. Antofagasta brought on Jason Flores, Brayan Hurtado, Eric Ahumada and Gary Tello, to replace Adrian Cuadra, Nicolas Penailillo, Rodrigo Astorga and Byron Nieto.

The referee booked six players. Lucas Passerini and Pedro Henrique from Unión La Calera, who saw yellow cards and Lucas Passerini (2 yellow cards), sent off with a red, as well as for Antofagasta Tobias Figueroa, Diego Orellana and Byron Nieto also seeing yellows.

Antofagasta and Unión La Calera will next play at home to Ñublense and Colo Colo respectively.

Technical card:
Unión La Calera:Ignacio Arce, Pedro Henrique, Cristian Vilches, Henry Sanhueza (Sebastian Pereira, min.68), Cesar Perez, Williams Alarcon, Matias Cavalleri (Brayan Garrido, min.68), Gonzalo Castellani, Nicolas Orellana (Yerco Oyanedel, min.74), Lucas Passerini and Sebastian Saez (Mathias Vidangossy, min.74)
Antofagasta:Diego Sanchez, Byron Nieto (Gary Tello, min.90), Federico Bravo, Nicolas Penailillo (Brayan Hurtado, min.62), Juan Cornejo, Adrian Cuadra (Jason Flores, min.46), Salvador Cordero, Diego Orellana, Rodrigo Astorga (Eric Ahumada, min.79), Tobias Figueroa and Gabriel Torres
Stadium:Municipal Nicolas Chahuan
Goals:Gonzalo Castellani (1-0, min. 7) and Jason Flores (1-1, min. 65)