Unión 0 – O’Higgins 0: Goalless draw leaves both teams frustrated

Photo Credit: AP

On Sunday, Unión and O’Higgins played out a 0-0 draw at Santa Laura. Unión were looking to get back to winning ways after losing their last match 2-0 to Cobresal. O’Higgins were unable to beat Ñublense in a 2-2 draw. Unión and O’Higgins currently occupy 10th and 8th spots in the league, with 36 points and 37 points respectively after 27 matches.

Substitutions for Unión included Valentin Vidal, Ignacio Jara, Benjamin Galdames, Leandro Garate and Gonzalo Espinoza for Thomas Galdames, Sebastian Leyton, Ignacio Ibanez, Mario Larenas and Diego Acevedo, respectively. O’Higgins replaced Brian Torrealba, Esteban Moreira, Diego Fernandez and Facundo Castro with Gaston Lodico, Facundo Barcelo, Matias Marin and Matias Donoso.

The referee booked Octavio Rivero and Mario Larenas from Unión. O’Higgins had the worst of it though, with Fabian Hormazabal seeing yellow, and Juan Fuentes then sent off with a red.

Unión will play their next fixture away against Antofagasta, while O’Higgins will face Cobresal at home.

Technical card:
Unión Española:Miguel Pinto, Stefano Magnasco, Jonathan Villagra, Thomas Galdames (Valentin Vidal, min.50), Mario Larenas (Leandro Garate, min.83), Diego Acevedo (Gonzalo Espinoza, min.83), Sebastian Leyton (Ignacio Jara, min.63), Felipe Massri, Octavio Rivero, Bastian Yanez and Ignacio Ibanez (Benjamin Galdames, min.63)
O’Higgins:Alexis Martin, Fabian Hormazabal, Fausto Grillo, Juan Fuentes, Antonio Diaz, Matias Marin (Diego Fernandez, min.75), Pablo Hernandez, Camilo Moya, Gaston Lodico (Brian Torrealba, min.46), Matias Donoso (Facundo Castro, min.88) and Facundo Barcelo (Esteban Moreira, min.63)
Stadium:Santa Laura