Ñublense 2 – Palestino 0: Visitors unable to get win at Estadio Nelson Oyarzún

Photo Credit: AP

Ñublense beat Palestino with a 2-0 victory on Sunday at Estadio Nelson Oyarzún. Ñublense were looking to get back to winning ways after losing 1-0 to Antofagasta in their last match. Palestino, meanwhile, were able to continue their winning streak after a 2-1 win against Curicó Unido in their last match. Ñublense are now in 3rd place, with 39 points from 24 matches, while Palestino sit in 4th, with 37 points from 24.

The first half of the match started favourably for Ñublense, when Nicolas Guerra gave them the lead, 30 minutes in, finishing the first half 1-0.

Ñublense continued to pile on the pressure in the second period and were rewarded, with a goal from Jovany Campusano, 57 minutes in, leaving the final score at 2-0.

Substitutions for Ñublense included Enzo Guerrero, Alexander Aravena, Rodrigo Antonio Cisterna Arancibia and Mathias Pinto for Ivan Rozas, Nicolas Guerra, Matias Moya and Patricio Rubio, respectively. Palestino brought on Mauro Diaz, Andres Vilches and Nicolas Meza, to replace Brayan Vejar, Jonathan Benitez and Bryan Carrasco.

Ñublense and Palestino played a tough game where the referee sanctioned Ñublense with yellow cards to Jovany Campusano and with red card to Bernardo Cerezo, while from Palestino Bryan Carrasco, Maximiliano Salas and Jonathan Benitez were booked and red to Maximiliano Salas (2 yellow cards).

Ñublense will play their next fixture away against Everton Viña del Mar, while Palestino will face Univ de Chile at home.

Technical card:
Ñublense:Nicola Perez, Bernardo Cerezo, Rafael Caroca, Nicolas Vargas, Jovany Campusano, Federico Mateos, Lorenzo Reyes, Ivan Rozas (Enzo Guerrero, min.46), Patricio Rubio (Mathias Pinto, min.89), Matias Moya (Rodrigo Antonio Cisterna Arancibia, min.89) and Nicolas Guerra (Alexander Aravena, min.80)
Palestino:Daniel Sappa, Brayan Vejar (Mauro Diaz, min.61), Jose Bizama, Cristian Suarez, Vicente Fernandez Godoy, Bryan Carrasco (Nicolas Meza, min.90), Felipe Chamorro, Franco Pardo, Jonathan Benitez (Andres Vilches, min.73), Bruno Barticciotto and Maximiliano Salas
Stadium:Estadio Nelson Oyarzún
Goals:Nicolas Guerra (1-0, min. 30) and Jovany Campusano (2-0, min. 57)